Avon MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20 Reviews

Back to Avon MagiX Face Perfector SPF 20»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Avon magicx

    Like using water, will not purchase again. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Odie34 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's okay.

    It does the job. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    MasonK136 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice Primer

    This is a nice primer for about $12 an ounce. When you compare that to Smashbox it becomes even more attractive. It does a great job of controlling oil and smoothing out pores. I also like to use it on my eye lids and it prevents creases and my eyeliner from smearing. I love the SPF 20. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Some good, some bad

    I tried this more than once. I thought the way it made my skin look was fantastic...BUT, but the end of the day, my skin was itchy, and the next day after wearing it, I broke out REALLY badly! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    robynabby | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    A all day great primer, but great alone too

    My favorite thing about Magix is it has a subtle luminosity that improves the appearance of the skin's texture and with SPF it provides added protection without the heavy or greasy lotions that often irritate my skin on my face, plus it stays put and absorbs oil so It doesn't run into your eyes when active. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    MzUnderstood | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not sure for all skin tones

    I've been using AVON products for over 10 years now, and I do love a lot of their products. Being an African-American woman, it's hard to find makeup that matches your natural skintone without it being a shade off. So sometimes when you incorporate primers, it can alter the color of your foundation. I think because of the "no color" aspect of this product made my makeup look more paler or pasty...read more. I just can't figure it out. I think the MagiX founddation is better for women of color to get closer to a more natural look. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    foxxy076 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Beauty at a fraction of the cost

    Magix is very similar in result to Estee Lauder's Skin Refinisher, and MUCH less expensive. It makes your skin smooth and also dimishes blotchiness. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    aviatrix1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    magix it's really magic haha(:

    I love this product its amazing to makes skin matte and oily free for a really long time also I used on my lazzy days of make up :p An i loveit higly recommend to everybody ! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    ElinGR | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not for my skin type...or maybe my foundation

    foundation really sticks to this so if you have really large pores and you put this on then put on a foundation that doesnt EXACTLY match...you end up with tiny little spots. However that being said, oily girls should own this. Didnt work for me....but Im going to switch my foundation to be sure. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Red1984 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Heaven-sent! Oily face? Magix is here for you

    I am so so glad that i tried this. I have been busy at work these past few days and preparing for the new semester so i was not able to get this one essential piece for my oily face, but even so, i received my Magix Face Perfector this week. I did not expect the results! This is soooo much better in controlling the oil on my face without the other product i normally use! This helps me to save beca...read moreuse i would not have to buy another mattifier, this Magix gel powder is more than enough in controlling oil. It is not greasy at all, not sticky, and the smell is not strong. Among all the face gels/creams i have used for my face, this is by far the only one that is not sticky and greasy. You will feel the velvety feel on your face while applying and after application. My face has never been this soft! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend