Almay Smart Shade Concealer Reviews

Back to Almay Smart Shade Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Review subject

    It pills! Literally, you can see it peeling on your skin! — 2 years ago
    kc99012 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Blends well. Good for daily use

    I ended up buying this concealer in a combo pack with the Smart Shade Foundation just to give it a try. The positives: It's very light and it blends very well with my skin tone and foundation. I am fair with freckles, and it covers my blemishes but keeps my skin looking natural. I've used it occasionally for under my eyes and it works well there. Very light and gentle on the under eye area. ...read moreThe product goes a long way and it's easy to control how much comes out of the tube. The only negative is that it doesn't cover my occasional pimple very well. It handles daily blemishes well, but for the more serious pimple -- not so much. I'll just have to find something else for my occasional acne attacks. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    crhamilt | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Good for touch-ups only

    This is not my regular concealer, but I needed something to throw in my purse for those "oily" or hot, humid days when my makeup tends to migrate. By itself, it does not cover my dark circles nor my acne marks. It's too light (both in color and consistency). However, it's OK for touch-ups (followed by a mineral powder) during the day. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    KurleeTop | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Loss of function due to texture

    The texture of this product is really easy to blend and light, so much so that it sort of waters the formula down and makes it less effective at covering my dark undereye circles up. However, the tube lasts a long time, it stays in place throughout the day, and the added SPF can be helpful in reducing dark circles caused by melanin buildup if teamed up with a sunscreen. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    125389 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    blends great

    even though i bought it in a shade too light, it still blends into my skin tone very well and is so light. i don't feel like i'm wearing makeup at all. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    christine_sihui | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    This is a great product to touch up your face throughout the day. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    hmproctor | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty nice stuff

    This is a very nice product. The texture is fabulous, very soft and soothing. The color matches my fair skin and blends in very well. It hides pimples, broken capillaries, irritated splotches, and does a fairly decent job of covering undereye circles. It works well when applied with fingers, but I prefer to use a fluffy concealer brush. When I need a little extra help under my eyes, I just mix it with a bit of my foundation or a drop of another thicker concealer. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    blueroses99 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Concealer?

    i have hideous dark circles..when i first used it i thought it was okay..but after frequent use i notice how bad it really was!! donot buy this! its just a waste of money! i gave it to my mom who doesnt have very drak circles like me..she seemed to like it tho — 3 years, 9 months ago
    JuicyHeart13 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Almay Smart Shade Concealer

    This is a very good product. I have used it for about a year now and I love it. I have dark circles under my eyes and age spots on my face and this concealer does a very good job of covering these up. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    KellKath | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Doesn't get the job done

    I bought this product for my dark circles. It doesn't cover them, or doesn't blend into my skin well. It makes my skin feel cakey and oily. I won't be purchasing it again. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Colleen0808 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend