Almay Smart Shade Concealer Reviews

Back to Almay Smart Shade Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not bad!

    I bought this on the fly when I needed a quick fix. It has ended up as a sort of "back up" concealer that I keep in my purse for emergency situations. I actually have a bevy of concealers for various acne, dark circles, etc. All in all, it's on the more lightweight spectrum, but it's unique in that the color really does change (not always to an exact skin tone match, mind you) but once blended wit...read moreh a bit of powder to set, it really works in a pinch. As some suggested, it is thinner than some other competitors, but the coverage is buildable. No complaints here. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    stella_couch | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not Great, or even Good

    I have used this product 5 times since purchasing. It has hardly any coverage. I have the color match foundation, and it covers and corrects more than the concealer. I was using this as an under-eye color concealer, and it turns a little chalky and cakey looking after a few hours. Not a fan. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    abogsu | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Review subject

    It pills! Literally, you can see it peeling on your skin! — 3 years ago
    kc99012 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Blends well. Good for daily use

    I ended up buying this concealer in a combo pack with the Smart Shade Foundation just to give it a try. The positives: It's very light and it blends very well with my skin tone and foundation. I am fair with freckles, and it covers my blemishes but keeps my skin looking natural. I've used it occasionally for under my eyes and it works well there. Very light and gentle on the under eye area. ...read moreThe product goes a long way and it's easy to control how much comes out of the tube. The only negative is that it doesn't cover my occasional pimple very well. It handles daily blemishes well, but for the more serious pimple -- not so much. I'll just have to find something else for my occasional acne attacks. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    crhamilt | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Good for touch-ups only

    This is not my regular concealer, but I needed something to throw in my purse for those "oily" or hot, humid days when my makeup tends to migrate. By itself, it does not cover my dark circles nor my acne marks. It's too light (both in color and consistency). However, it's OK for touch-ups (followed by a mineral powder) during the day. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    KurleeTop | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Loss of function due to texture

    The texture of this product is really easy to blend and light, so much so that it sort of waters the formula down and makes it less effective at covering my dark undereye circles up. However, the tube lasts a long time, it stays in place throughout the day, and the added SPF can be helpful in reducing dark circles caused by melanin buildup if teamed up with a sunscreen. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    125389 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    blends great

    even though i bought it in a shade too light, it still blends into my skin tone very well and is so light. i don't feel like i'm wearing makeup at all. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    christine_sihui | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    This is a great product to touch up your face throughout the day. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    hmproctor | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty nice stuff

    This is a very nice product. The texture is fabulous, very soft and soothing. The color matches my fair skin and blends in very well. It hides pimples, broken capillaries, irritated splotches, and does a fairly decent job of covering undereye circles. It works well when applied with fingers, but I prefer to use a fluffy concealer brush. When I need a little extra help under my eyes, I just mix it with a bit of my foundation or a drop of another thicker concealer. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    blueroses99 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Concealer?

    i have hideous dark circles..when i first used it i thought it was okay..but after frequent use i notice how bad it really was!! donot buy this! its just a waste of money! i gave it to my mom who doesnt have very drak circles like me..she seemed to like it tho — 4 years, 9 months ago
    JuicyHeart13 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Concealer » Almay Smart Shade Concealer

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"