Make Up For Ever HD Primer Microperfecting Primer Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever HD Primer Microperfecting Primer»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Doesn't work on me

    I got this in the white, and it doesn't work for me at all. Honestly I think my makeup looks worse and last less time with this than with no primer. It's not something I can really screw up, so I think it just doesn't work with my skin. I have combination skin with mild rosacea, so just keep that in mind. — 1 month, 1 week ago
    AliFlatFox | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    One of the best

    I have 2 ultimate favorite primers, this is one of them. It feels almost like a light lotion, unlike most that have that silicone gel feeling. It absorbs right into your skin and you can't feel it on your skin at all. Once I apply my foundation, it just looks great. Smooth, flawless, poreless. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    elleseaare | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Evens my skin tone great, but...

    I have fair skin with redness, and I purchased number "5" - the blue one. As far as what it said it would do to even my skin tone, even out redness and illuminate, it COMPLETELY DELIVERED. however, as far as adding to my makeups longevity, it came up a little short. By the end of the work day, I looked as though I hadn't applied blush at all, and the concealer under my eyes had settled. I do, howe...read morever like this product. On days when I'm not going to wear a lot of makeup it's great to put all over my face, throw on mascara and go! It evens my fair skin tone beautifully. I use it in conjunction with my smashbox primer, and that is a winning combination - the smashbox adds the staying power I need, and the make up forever evens out my redness and makes my skin looks lovely. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Pennylady30 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    What a let down...

    This just didn't do much for me. Everybody else raves about this primer, but it's not even in the same league as DHC's Velvet Skin. If anyone knows of a better primer than Velvet Skin, let me know because I would love to try. I wanted something more affordable, so I purchased this primer (in the white tube), and the consistency straight out of the tue was like a watery bright white lotion. It ...read morejust sunk into the skin immediately, similar to a moisturizer. It was slightly shiney on my skin. My skin type is combination/normal, so maybe that's why it didn't work well for me? I saw no difference from using this under my foundation to not using a primer at all. I did enjoy the scent, it is a sweet, pleasant smell. I will continue to use, and hopefully see better results but I thought the pupose of a primer was to instantly, if not temporarily create a smooth, matte appearance, not a dewey look. I can use highlighter and moisturizer for that. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    EveryLittleThing | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Where have you been all my life!

    I finally tried this product and alas, my life has never been the same. I have the oilest face on the planet and this primer (used along with 3 other products from the same line) keeps my face shine free for 6 hours. If that doesn't impress you keep in mind that I have not had a product keep my face shine free for more than two hours and I have used almost every face cream, foundation, and prime...read morer known to man. I have even tried making my own primer with no luck. I will use this until the day I die or it stops working (whichever comes first). Thank you MUF for making this product so I don't look like an oil slick. *I only use this product on myself and girls who are oily. If you have dry to normal skin I don't know how this will pay off. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    missoconee | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Must Have Product!

    I just bought this primer in the green shade (Number 1). It dramatically reduces the redness from my acne and helps my foundation go on smoothly. I also like that it is not thick like some other primers, but instead it feels like a lightweight moisturizer. My foundation goes on flawlessly with this amazing product! — 4 years ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Primer, Wouldn't Use Every Day

    This is a fantastic primer for needs like going out, needing makeup to last for a long time, etc., but because of its texture, I wouldn't use it every day. It is better than most primers because of it's silicone base, but that tended to feel a bit heavy for me. I used the blue tint that helps even out reddish skin tone areas. It's an excellent primer, but I would have rated it higher if it was a b...read moreit cheaper (it's great, but I still can't justify its price). I am interested in seeing how the other tones work with their targeted skin issues. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    elleinad | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing Primer - My New Go-To

    This is radically different from any primer I've used before. Instead of being more of a gel or a silicone-feeling liquid, this really feels like a lotion, but it is amazing in terms of creating a matte canvas for me to work with. Smooths on easily and quickly whips your face into shape. I won't use any other primer. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend