Physicians Formula Organic Wear Tinted Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Organic Wear Tinted Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 3

    What a let down.

    I was really excited to try this product because it was a top recommendation for vegan moisturizers. Its all organic 100% cruelty free which is awsome. BUT the darn stuff smells like paint! I swear i was getting lighted headed from the fumes. I know alot of reviewers mention a slight "smell" but it was anything but slight. It also started to make my skin tingly in the irritated way. Whic...read moreh is odd because I have normal/sensitive skin. Overall I wouldnt recommended it to anyone. Despite its eco-friendly appeal. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    chreesha | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    My new best friend

    I've always had problems finding something that works well with my skin--it's ance prone, dry, oily, and just about anything bad that you can think of. I was looking at the local grocery when I found this product and decided to give it a go. It does have an interesting smell to it, but, that is really not that important. The overall appearance of my skin once I applied it was fantastic! I scarc...read moreely wear makeup because my combination skin either dries out too quickly (around my cheek bones) or becomes oily (my nose and chin). But, I think this product (especially since its all natural) is great for people looking for minimal coverage without all the harsh chemicals of other tinted moisturizers. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    emmyquillo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for evening out skin without feeling like a mask

    I decided to look for animal friendly and organic or natural products a few months ago. I have light skin that is on the more oily side and sometimes after a late night or hormonal changes, it gets patchy/blotchy. I use the light to natural tinted moisturizer, about a nickle size after my regular moisturizer (Hope in a jar by philosophy). If I do not use a moisturizer before, it does not seem t...read moreo set as well. This product dries very quickly once you apply to skin so it seems to work best if your skin is well hydrated to begin. I can get over the medicinal scent since it is gone in seconds. It evens skin tone wonderfully and I swear the appearance of my skin has improved since I began using this. i remeber the day after I got it, several people remarked on how fresh I looked! I think that the price is also fair when you compare it to products purchased in upscale dept. stores. I will continue to use this! However, if you want to cover pimples, it is probably not the best for you. Its very light. I am rating this according to my experience with other tinted moisturizers. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    AlyssaAli | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not for the very oily

    I love physicians formula organic products but, I don't really like this product that well. I wanted a moisturizer that would give me some sun protection and even out my skin tone. I thought this was the answear. The product smells kind of strange and it leaves my skin feeling slightly slimey. I have extremely oily skin but, at the same time I get some dryness around my nose. I feel oilier th...read moreroughout the day when I use this. It dosen't really even my skin tone that well either. It does however give me added protection from the sun which the mineral foundation wasn't providing by itself. If you have dryness problems perhaps it will work for you. — 5 years ago
    apenthy | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Mixed Review

    I like that that is "organic" product and contains no parabens, and that it has a non-irritating sunscreen but it is not all that moisturizing. You cannot rely on this for being a double-duty product. It does provide a nice sheer tint, but packs a strong scent. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    MP1973 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    TM

    I really didn't care for this. I gave it a try a while ago and shoved it quickly away in my drawer. I recently took it out thinking this might work since the first time. Well the first time I didn't use a moisturizer and a primer. This time I did and still didn't like it. It's not only the smell (which is REALLY strong- ew!). It's also the fact that this left me orange, didn't seem to be a tinted ...read moremoisturizer, and I didn't like how this sat on my skin. When I say it didn't feel like a tinted moisturizer, I mean that it feels thicker. It doesn't moisturize and it has more coverage than a tinted moisturizer should. There's better out there ladies! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Miaoudeminou | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good Alternative

    If you want light coverage, this is the product for you. Compared to other tined moisturizers I have used in the past, this one is the most light weight. Its more liquid than most moisturizers as well. However it only comes in a limited number of shades. I have naturally olive colored skin and the darkest option is just dark enough, but if I had darker skin it would wash me out. It also has a different smell to it - not quiet like make up but more perfume-ish. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    SoCalMomo | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    fIRST TIMER ON TINTED MOISTURIZER

    Well I was glad I finally found a low priced tinted moisturizer. I was kind of afraid of using it at first maybe because of the smell and very liquid texture it didn't seem like a moisturizer at all. It left my skin soft with a natural overall color. But I'm still not sure of the product's quality. I think it's very good for your skin since it's organic but I will like to compare with other tinted moisturizers. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    APaolaPereira | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lovely coverage, not truly natural. Performs & wears well!

    After many hours of searching my local stores and coming up short, I finally found the clerks at my local drugstore opening boxes of Physician’s Formula Organic Wear! I sat right next to them and bounced on my toes. I swear they thought I was bonkers for being so excited about some new retail makeup coming in. After waiting for them to unbox, I found they had bonus packs with a tube of Tin...read moreted Moisturizer and the Organic Mineral Veil for $14.99. Score One for Bionic Beauty!! I picked up the Light to Natural color Tinted Moisturizer (TM from here on out…), due to Nenette’s recommendation that shades run a bit light. As soon as I got home, I washed my face and whipped out a fresh foundation sponge. I shook the tube, and shook again to make sure it was blended. The TM makeup does have a scent, but I quite like it. It’s a trace of tea tree, citrus, and something else “clean”, possibly a bit of herb (basil?). Anyhow, if you do shake it up, it should apply nicely. I adore the coverage this makeup gives, and it does last through the day. SPF 15 helps protect your skin from sun damage. Here’s my sole dislike - after using my cell phone about half way through the day, I wound up with some of the makeup on my phone’s screen. Kinda icky. And it does contain Talc, so if you are allergic, I would beware. With my overly hyper-sensitive I had no reactions, dryness, or itching. Big Green Bonuses: Free of parabens, Free of synthetic preservatives, No harsh chemicals, Fully recyclable (and made from recycled material) packaging, No animal testing, EcoCert certified. I’ll certainly be a buyer again. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not for me.

    I have tan skin and the darkest shade they had was really pale and washed me out. It has a strange smell and the texture is a little odd - left a weird residue on my brush. It's more like a runny foundation than a tinted moisturizer in my opinion. On the up side, it looks really good when I first put it on - gives my skin a really nice matte appearance (which NEVER happens because I have oily skin). Overall, I was disappointed and won't purchase this product again. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    lehall | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend