Physicians Formula Organic Wear Tinted Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Organic Wear Tinted Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Why all the bad reviews?

    If you don't like watery tinted moisturizers, you won't like this. As long as you shake this up, it should not be a problem. Because of the watery consistency, it's easy to blend and doesn't look cakey. This works best for people with fair skin and relatively clear skin. The coverage is sheer as with all tinted moisturizers, but it really does even out your skin tone. For extra coverage, I recomme...read morend setting it with the PF Healthy Wear SPF 50 Powder Foundation. The bad smell people have complained about is actually lavender. The more I used this the more I started to love it, this helped my powder stay on even through an outdoor physical activity. Definitely try this! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    very light coverage

    I despise wearing foundation or powders because I feel like they emphasize my complexion issues more than they solve them. If you apply moisturizer anyways, use this as a little something extra. it does have a strong, herbal scent but it doesn't bother me. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    nani1515 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Horrible, horrible experience!

    I cannot stand this tinted moisturiser at all, I'd rather go bare for the rest of my life than use it again, the consistency is so runny and the scent is quite offputting, not to mention it contains a mass amount of ingredients irritating to the skin, including lavender which can cause cell death! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    beccacosmetica | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    bleh!

    i hated this product! i have dry skin, and it actually stung my skin when i first put it on! i felt like i was rubbing bengay on my face. it was awful. and it stinks like some kind of chemical and alcohol. i had to chuck it. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    loreninha219 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    the tube i got was expired

    i bought a tube of this tinted moisturizer while i was at rite aid the other day. went to use it and i realized it expired 11/09. TWO YEARS AGO! check your product if you purchase this! luckily i was able to return but what a bummer! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    cjw1122 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    So so

    I am a self-certified tree hugger so when I saw this bargain-priced little guy, I had to buy it. I have dry skin. First, the texture of this stuff is weird. It wasn't like lotion (little more liquidy) but it wasn't liquid either. But it would just pour right out of the tube if I wasn't super careful. The smell is horrendous. Most organic products smell really good, this one smelled like alco...read morehol. The color was a little yellow and didn't really blend into my skin that well. My biggest complaint, though, was the shiny finish it gave my face. I had to keep powder with me so my forehead and nose didn't look oily. Plus it has about a 4-hour stay power. All-in-all, not a great product. — 3 years ago
    lastbornsiren | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Organic Goodness

    It works better than some of the other tinted moisturizers that I have used. I love that it's lightweight and organic. The smell is a little strong, but that goes away after a few minutes. It does leave you a little shiny afterwords, but a light dusting of bronzer or powder will fix that. The price is a little high for something in such a small bottle.. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    banana8705 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great for people who don't like make up!

    I like this product a lot, even though it's mainly my teenage daughter who wears it every day. I don't mind the scent at all, it dissipates quickly. Overall a good product. — 4 years ago
    phc1964 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice!

    Perfect for my oily skin, I don't need to use another moisturizer with this. I don't get what the big deal is about the smell, I really can't smell much at all. The coverage is not as light as other tinted moisturizers I have used. It makes my skin feel smooth, and not shiny, just dewy. Very 'clean' ingredients for a drugstore brand. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Linzay | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Okay stuff..

    I'm not a big fan of foundations seeing as they make my skin feel icky, when I found out about this product I was excited to try it! When I first put it on I noticed it smelled like, paint or chemical, not that appealing. Even though I chose the darkest shade, it was still not dark enough, and made me look a bit washed out. But I fixed that with some powder that DID match my skintone. The coverage...read more is debatable, if used alone it doesn't give much coverage, it works better with some concealer. And the tube the moisturizer came in, on the first day the swirly part that keeps the cap on broke so it didn't close properly, and over the next week the neck and the hole where the product came out cracked. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    c_ath.erine | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend