Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion Reviews

Back to Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best moisturizer!!

    This best suits for dry skin but i have combination to normal and i will not stop using it. It instantly smooths my skin and evens out skin tone. Stretch marks and scars disappear/minimize in DAYS. Yes it does smell like chocolate but not sugary or overwhelming. In my opinion it best for wearing on colder days because in warm weather it will feel heavy, sticky and will smell like melting plastic B...read moreLEH! Not only for the smell but cuz of my skin type as well. Its legit i love it im a customer forever =) — 9 months ago
    Truebeigeglow | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Cocoa Butter

    Cocoa Butter is amazing on your skin because it gives off those minerals, if you want to call it and it hydrates my skin after a shower but I am not crazy about the smell. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    lynnhope6 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    FAVORITE by far! Inexpensive!!

    I love this body lotion! For starters, it smells nice! This body lotion is very reasonably priced also! It is a thick and creamy lotion that moisturizers very well. I use this product everyday and only have to apply it once a day (after my shower). My skin is more soft, smooth, healthy, and my skin tone looks more even after a few weeks of use. This product would really benefit someone who suffer...read mores from dry/itchy skin in my opinion! Great to have for cold winter months as well! I am a natural redhead with pale skin that is sensitive to some lotions/creams, but this body lotion does not make my skin break out anywhere and it does not irritate my legs after I shave. If you have not given Palmer's brand a try, I highly suggest you try them out! The bottle is lightweight, easy to store, and the pump is easy to use (if you have the pump bottle). I am more than pleased with this body lotion, and I am very glad I tried it finally! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    PrincessBear3 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    It's so nice. I love the smell of cocoa butter. It's sweet but not too sweet. it's easily absorbed into my dry skin and lovely for my elbows and knees which are always cracking. I like to rub it on my heels and toes. It's very moisturising and smooth. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Zeaundra | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    My All-time FAVE lotion!

    I've probably used this for a decade or longer. I try other lotions, but keep coming back to this one. I find it to be the perfect texture, rich and creamy without being to thick, and definitely not too watery. It smooths over my body and absorbs well into the skin, though it does take a few minutes, but not longer. The scent is heavenly unless you don't want people telling you that you smell ...read morelike a chocolate bar (then I would go with the unscented.) It may clash with your perfume (deodorant, etc) if you aren't careful. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    dancerbygrace | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome Moisturizer

    A all over good moisturizer I use it on my face and body and it is very nourishing and the moisturizing stays for awhile and just doesn't fade away an hour later. It also doesn't leave my face feeling greasy which is really nice as well. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Yugi_Hoshi | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My all time favorite!

    This lotion keeps my skin baby smooth. It's awesome for after sun, but i use it daily. It promotes an even skin tone and makes your skin soft and healthy! It's a staple in my beauty arsenal! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    emy_booo | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    good for dry skin

    After my teen years i noticed that my skin became really dry and itchy during the cold seasons. It was weird because I did not have dry skin before. So when it started I did not do any thing about it. I did not lotion up before, so i continued to ignore my skin. Then after awhile I could not skin would itch from the dryness. I decide to use Palmers because i had seen the commercials before and it ...read morewas suppose to be good for my skin soft and preventing stretch marks... oh good kill two birds with one stone. Well the Palmers does feel rich and creamy and it did help relieve my itchy dry skin after a the first applications. after a week or so, my skin was back to normal. the only issue with this product is the smell. I do not like the smell of cocoa butter. I guess for me the smell is noticeable. But for people use to the smell it's not going to be an issue. I mean it does not smell bad. But it is not a smell I want to walk around with. For those worried about stretch marks... it is a smart idea to start using palmers or other rich lotions before you get stretch marks. it is a lot harder to get them to fade. Here's a last tip, make sure you let the lotion dry before you put on clothes, or it will end up feeling like the clothes are clinging to you... this may take up to 15 minutes. so do not over use, a little goes a long way and rub it in. — 2 years ago
    Minibear | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I used this on a couple stretch marks that started to show up. Defintely helped to decrease the appearance! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    kbull07 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best

    I love this lotion I have been using it for yrs. It really works great on my skin. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    mrs.rjb1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend