Veet Ready-to-Use Wax Strips Legs and Body Reviews

Back to Veet Ready-to-Use Wax Strips Legs and Body»
Sort by:
  • 10

    EXCELLENT

    I used this on myself, my roommate and boyfriend. all in all, it works best on fine hair with some length. if you have short hair, it won't work. i'd suggest 4 to 6 weeks worth of hair growth. it removed all hair and left the skin smooth. For spots where the hair was too long, I simply used another strip and that removed the hair. Make sure the wax is warm before use, it helps grip the hair. I also pressed the stripped back and forth onto the skin to ensure the hair being gripped. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    WUT | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Two thumbs down

    Unfortunately, I didn’t like this product at all. It didn’t remove all the hair, left patches of stickiness and completely irritated my skin. I used 6 wax strips on my legs. I was able to use each strip about 3 times before it completely lost effectiveness. The first try removed some hair, but not all. The second and third times I found little noticeable difference. I used the wipes to get r...read moreid of the gel stuck on my skin and found that even those didn’t completely get rid of the stickiness. As soon as I used the strips, my legs were covered in painful red bumps. I know that waxing inevitable causes some irritation, but this didn’t seem normal. After I ripped the first strip off, I really had to psyche myself up to continue. Not only that, I didn’t notice that it kept the hair away from any longer than shaving does. I think this product is great in concept, but doesn’t work. All-in-all, I’d rather shave my legs. I really wanted to use more of the product to be able to provide a more accurate review, but wasn’t brave enough to keep using it on my legs (or anywhere else for that matter!). amandaandadrianne.blogspot.com — 1 year, 3 months ago
    adriannemarie82 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not too shabby.

    These wax strips were pretty easy to use. Just make sure that the hair is long enough. The hair doesn't grow back until about 2-3 weeks later. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    KDmae87 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not A fan :(

    I was sent this product for reviewing purposes and was glad I didn't pay any money for it :) The product is terrible :( I used it once just to try it out as I have never used any kind of wax strips for my legs before and this product is terrible...it hurts removing the strip, the product isn't easy to remove, it leaves a sticky residue behind regardless of using the wipes that come with the kit......read moreI definitely won't be purchasing this product and will probably see if my sister wants it...I will be sticking to razors and shaving cream for hair removal — 1 year, 4 months ago
    ruthiejane | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Veet wax strips

    This is a great product — 2 years, 2 months ago
    jackie | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    do not buy

    what a waste of my $10 bucks!! it doesnt even grab 3 hairs at once!! this doesnt work!!! we should be able to get our money back!! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    luna_coozy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great product for home use

    i dont know why it did not work for a few people. it works as good as other strips and is much cheaper than nair strips. as one person said if your skin is oily it wont work or for that matter no other wax strip will work. i used bodyshop wax strips when they discontinued a few yrs ago. i tried sally and a few others and finally settled on nair. it was good but cost 8$ for 8 strips. i needed two b...read moreoxes for hands legs and uarms. with this box i get 20 strips for 9$ at walmart and i can do full body wax with one box. now wax will not remove very small hair. your hair should be atleast 1/4 inch in length. but if its smaller than that the hair are hardly visible. i need to wax just once a month compared to shaving every other day. a few tips: apply talcum powder on the area that you want to wax that will remove any natural oils your body has produced puls the white powder will let you see which area is waxed and if you have got all the hair out. once you have completed waxing and cleaned your body with post wipe you can use astrigent on the waxed area. i use clinique facial toner. it helps soothe the redness and tiny bumps that many people get after waxing. and there you are with complete spa like waxing at home for just 10$ — 2 years, 4 months ago
    cantsay | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pretty good

    The face ones work great if u do it rite they r prfct does hurt a bit but u can put an ice cube or some cream (even rescue ranger that u can,buy at most russian pharmacies) if u r scared to do it ask some one for help md they have to pull off the wax close to the skin and real quick (i tried doing it slowly, but didn't work just left wax on) The body ones r prtty good 2 im going to try cutting t...read morehem like some of u recommended :) because the full sized ones are kinda hard to rip off cause im always a bit,scared to do it It hurts a bit its not that bad it leaves a tiny sting for me If u use it on the bikini area u can use something like bikini zone to soothe the skin and prevent ingrown hairs There are very few wipes :( so u have to save them and wash real good after to make sure all wax is removed There r instructions on how to use it nd for what areas inside the box Each strip is actually two since u separate it u should buy the value pack of 40 strips for the body (ive only seen the regular pack for the face nd u don't need that many) If u do a good job u can see all the nasty little hairs (the whole hair!) Works a hundred times btr than any hair removal creams and razors (a razor/hair removal cream is good if something came up last minute) In all this a great product :) thanks veet! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    19nataliya98 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Review subject

    cleaner than hot wax and does its job. but it didnt remove some hairs — 3 years, 2 months ago
    tfang5 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good in a pinch

    I like using the Veet strips for those times when the hair has to come off and there's no time or extra cash to have a professional waxing session. They're not perfect, but they do take off coarse hair pretty well. I agree that the hair has to be a little long, but you can cut the strips smaller to get a better pull, which gets better results. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    poguava | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend