Alba Aloe & Green Tea Oil-Free Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Alba Aloe & Green Tea Oil-Free Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great moisturizer for oily skin

    Great product. Keeps my oily, acne-prone skin in check and soaks right in without feeling greasy. I love it. The consistency is like a gel-cream. It's very cooling and refreshing. I adore it! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Alba oil free moisturizer

    This is very nice moisturizer. I have hunted for an oil free moisturizer that actually moisturizers with out it still being oily on the face. It has a nice sent and it absorbs well. I recommend trying this. I tried the nuetragena oil free but felt like it never really added moisture. I'm thrilled I tried this! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    carinz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I am soon to be 50 and my skin is changing, so hard to find a mosturizer I like. I LOVE this! It is not greasy, light, smells good and my skin is so soft! I use it on my face, neck and my hands and can see a difference in just a week. I was breaking out using high priced skincare and this is my answer. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    delsie_middleton | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product

    I bought this maybe 2 weeks ago becuase my skin is really sensitive/prone to rashes, and i figured a more natural product would help. I have combination skin, and some minor breakouts. I have tried super expensive moisutrizers and cheaper ones and none worked as well as this, and they always irritated me. Alba Aloe and Green Tea Oil Free Moisturizer has completly transformed my skin! My pores seem...read more smaller, and my skin is as smooth as a baby's bottom. I can confidently walk around with no face makeup on, and people compliment my skin, which is something tht has never happened to me. I can see why some complain about it feeling sticky on your skin when you first put it on, and it does take a while to sink in, but honestly, I think that's the reason why my skin looks so amazing. I will buy this again and again, but I have a feeling this jar will probably last me forever, you need the smallest dab to hydrate and transform. Thank you Alba for changing my skin!!!!! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Pink52087 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Not perfect, but very, very close

    I have very specific skin care needs. I am almost 60 and yet still having breakouts, so I am careful about the products I use. I have been using this moisturizer for over a month and find that my breakouts have become rare and I still see a nice anti-aging effect with the aloe and green tea, It is a bit slow to soak into the skin, but not terrible. The positive effects definitely outweigh the ...read morenegatives and it seems like such a nice mild products that I use it on my neck, as well. For the amount of product and efficacy, I thought the price was fair and it seems to last quite awhile. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    KathleenO | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Use it daily. Couldn’t be happier.

    I have very oily skin (stupid genetics) and this product is an answer to my proverbial prayers. The moisturizer is light and thin (or runny as others others have deemed it) which is great for me as anything heavier leads to a breakout. I only use it at night because it doesn’t have an SPF, but I look forward to using it. Many nights it’s my motivation to get up and wash my face, beca...read moreuse we all know you can’t put moisturizer on a dirty face. I love the smell and so does my husband, although I can understand it may be too strong for those with allergies or sensitive skin. My skin has gotten nice and soft and supple after using this product and I can not recommend this enough for others with oily, blemish prone skin. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    AbsolutelyCold | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    not impressed

    I bought this and the first thing happen it spilled when i opened it it is way to runny for a jar should be placed in a pump bottle. The fragrance wasn't bad but my least favorite of any of the Alba Hawaiian line. The moisturizer wasn't that moisturizing either. I wasn't really happy with this at all gave it to a friend. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    CandyGirl79 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Dry, Brought out line

    This product made my skin feel dry and tight moments after applying. After using it for about a month and a half, I noticed some fine lines below my eyes. I switched back to my original in two days my skin felt and looked so much better. I'll be using the rest of the jar as hand moisturizer. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    All1172 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great but a little too expensive.

    I love this moisturizer. It's very light. It has a nice smell but not too strong. You don't get a lot of product for the price but luckily I only need a couple dabs to moisturize my whole face. It leaves my face smooth and never greasy. It wears well under makeup too. The only cons would be the price and it doesn't have spf in it. My foundation has spf in it so its ok for me. I love it, I ...read morejust wish it wasn't so expensive. But I really can't complain. Other cheaper moisturizers I've tried have either been too greasy or they smell too much like sunscreen or just don't moisturize enough. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    babyblues082 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend