Sunsilk Waves of Envy Sea Mist Reviews

Back to Sunsilk Waves of Envy Sea Mist»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Don't use too much

    I have naturally wavy hair and was hoping this product would turn those waves into curls. So I think I used too much the first time, and yes, it made my hair "crunchy", and it also made it feel gummy and sticky. Yuck. I almost gave up on the product for my hair at that point, but I tried it once more just with a very light spraying and voila! The results I wanted! So if at first you don't get your desired results, try again using either more or less product. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    TNShadyLady | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good...

    I have been trying to find a product to replace John Freida's Beach Blonde spray that does the same thing as this stuff. I miss that product. I can't find it so I'm assuming they don't make it anymore. This stuff works just as good though. Doesn't make your hair look greasy and gives your hair that sexy, "just came off the beach" look. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    BellaFaccia | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome WAVES!

    I have slighty waving hair if i let it dry without using a blowdryer, and using this product to create a tousled, beach look did wonders to my hair. It wasnt crunchy like most sprays get and it made my hair soft and shiny, it brought out my subtle highlights very well. Number 1 go to product when i want a cute style that doesnt take long at all. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Emski53 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Smells Wonderful

    This is one of my favorite products for my wavy hair. Sunsilk has amazing products for lower prices. This product does not make my hair crunchy like so many others and it smells great. I get soft flowing waves. Awesome and a must try! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    juliafofulia445 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Sunsilk Waves of Envy Sea Mist

    Gives hair beautiful waves. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    katrucha | 110 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Digging this stuff

    After being told by multiple stylists that I have "great natural wave", I somewhat discontentedly decided to work with, rather than against, it. This product enhances my pseudo-waves and makes them actual, casual waves without any weird texture or crunch. The only problem with this is that the waves don't last through a 12 shift in a hospital without reapplication. Spectacular for other times tho! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    lily256 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    this stuff is the best

    i can't find it ANYWHERE... i just had to buy a lot of 6 bottles on Ebay ! This stuff is incredible and doesn't leave my hair feeling crispy, a BIG PLUS — 5 years, 4 months ago
    chrystie27 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    for NATURAL wavy hair

    I use this product and it works wonders on my waves, really defines them! If you don't have naturally wavy hair or it's not layered enough (too heavy for the waves to come out) then this product won't do a thing for you-but it's a MUST for naturally wavy girls! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    disneyfreak1986 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me.

    I really love that "beachy, toussled look." And I heard that this product gives you that, plus it smells good. Maybe it's just my hair, but it barely left a toussle, and left my hair stringy and crunchy. Though, it did smell good. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    c_ath.erine | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    great waves

    when spraying this i get great waves not hard at all and perfect softness comes with it absoulutley love it great for my fine texture! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Oona06 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend