Prescriptives All Skins Mineral Makeup SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Prescriptives All Skins Mineral Makeup SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good for a powder

    I bought this a long time ago and I really liked this foundation, but I got the wrong color therefore I gave it to my mother. I have very oily skin and she has dry older skin the foundation worked for both of us very well. I noticed it did stay on all day with only a few touch ups for me. Also the coverage is the best I have had so far with any mineral foundation. I would choose this over Bare minerals any day. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    alisha_ashley | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing so far

    I have never used a foundation- liquid or powder- so lightweight with such effective coverage without having to use concealer. I've also always had a problem with skin irritation that I thought I would just have to deal with (I get an itchy nose from makeup) for the rest of my life. No such reaction from this product! I love that this protects from the sun, as I have always detested slathering on ...read moresunscreen. With my oily skin, even those products that claim to be non-greasy just turned my face into an oil-slick. Not so, here. I have yet to whether the winter weather (ha! see what I did there?) with this product, but I can see it, paired with a good mattifying moisturizer (I use The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Mattifying Moisture Gel), I can see it working just fine. 10 stars from me! I couldn't find a thing wrong with it, but found everything I wanted! :D — 4 years, 9 months ago
    michaelamyers87 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it :)

    i love this mineral product! i have tried many and this one stands out. the color is lovely, and it is truly sweatproof. i got an excema partch under my eye that kept coming & going and this mineral powder was the only thing that covered the texture & color completely (no concealer necessary) so that that bizarre looking excema patch is completely INVISIBLE!!!!! so happy :) — 4 years, 11 months ago
    artemis | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not great

    I had such high hopes for this product, especially after reading so many great reviews. Sad to say, this product sucked on me. The finish is so shiny (just like BE) and I was told by the salesperson that it was matte. Not true. I have large pores and this really highlighted not only my pores but every imperfection in my skin. I tried it with just moisturizer as a base, then moisturizer and a ...read moreprimer, then Prescriptives tinted moisturizer as a base....and so on. I am 52 yrs old and ladies, take my word for it: if you are in this age group be very careful of this product. That "glow" is great for the younger set, but doesn't look very good on older skin. Unless you are lucky enough to have flawless skin to start with. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    LUVMYRED | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I use this as a Powder over tinted Moisturizer

    When I bought a bottle of Prescriptives foundation, the MA used this mineral makeup as a face powder. It worked very well, a nice color match. I now use it over MAC Select Tint SPF15...very smooth finish. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Jamilla007 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome

    im fascinated by the entire prescriptives line. if you havent been colorprinted yet, GO. this product converted me from BE after 6 years of use. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    suedechik79 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this!

    I love Prescriptives as a line, and was really excited when I found out they were coming out with a mineral line. I've tried BE before, and never found a color that genuinely fit my skin. With the aid of a really attentive rep at their counter, I found my *perfect* color! This powder provides excellent, buildable coverage, blends perfectly, never shows up ashy on my olive skin, doesn't come off as...read more "shiny" as BE coverage, and feels really soft and silky on the face. Plus all the wonderful benefits of mineral makeup - nothing harsh to irritate skin, will never "melt" off the face, and doesn't smear off onto clothing. Very generous portion, I've been using mine for months daily and I still have months to go. Lovely! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    olelala | 55 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this Product!

    This covers very well for a powder makeup. I have got the Level 1 Warm Medium. If I want more coverage, I use this as a setting powder for my regular liquid foundation and concealer. I probably could have used a slightly darker color for the summer, but this will be great for fall to winter. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    deb247 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend