Butter London Nail Lacquer Reviews

Back to Butter London Nail Lacquer»
Sort by:
  • 1

    worst nail polish ever

    The butter london nail polishes are off in texture which makes it difficult to apply, nails just look all messed up at the end. Not worth the money. Essie, China Glaze and OPI are so much better and for half of the price. Never to buy this one ever again. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    suniuku_feja | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    cool

    I love all of the butter london colors. They hold up nicely too! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    keg | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great colors!

    The colors in this line are spot on! They are really pigmented, and last a long time when use with their Nail Foundation & Hardwear topcaot. I tried using with OPI top, and base coat and it did not last as long. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Minka73 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great!

    i luv this brand, i have six of their colors and they all look amzing on. my little girl luvs the glitter ones. they last @ 2 weeks on! worth the money. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    johnnynanii_perez | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Beautiful colors!

    My mom did nails professionally when I was young, so I grew up with brands like OPI (her favorite) and China Glaze etc. I often used OPI on my own nails and it was a favorite of mine along with a few drug store brands. But I recently tried Butter London and I'm addicted! Their color selection is so beautiful! Mind you, they don't have the 6foot high, 3foot wide shelves at beauty supply stores like...read more OPI does, but all the colors are just so unique and pretty. I have a hard time chosing which ones! And every color I have picked looks amazing on my skin tone, I think they would all look great with any skin tone (I'm pale, my sister is olive, looks great on both of us!). They dry very quickly and are easy to apply. They don't last a very long time though, I find that other brands do last longer and don't chip as much. For 14$, they can be a bit pricey, but for the colors, I'll pay that. However, I think if you can find comparable colors at the drug store and a formula you like, you can find just as good for a better price. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    chloe_18 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Gorgeous colors, but they seem to chip

    I adore butter LONDON's color line - not only are they amazingly beautiful, but the names are definitely British. I have an amazing pearly red that I adore, but I don't wear it as often as I would like, simply because I only get about one day before it begins to chip. I'm hard on my hands, so I expect chipping earlier than most people, but I don't like changing my nail polish every other day, and ...read moreI can't stand chipped nail polish. So I usually end up saving it for special occasions. If you don't have a problem with chipping, and don't mind spending an extra few $$, then this is the polish for you. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great colours, fun names

    Half the fun of these polishes are the cool names they have. I find they go on great, very smoothly and dry quickly. Plus since they don't use the nasty chemicals that a lot of other polishes use, they don't smell AS bad. I really am into the Rock and Jewel Tones collection right now, lots of pretty colours. My favorite of these is No More Waity Kaity (yes!!) which is a light purple/greige with so...read moreme hints of sparkle in it. Definitely wearable to the office AND out on weekends. My only issue is the cost. Yes, they are a little expensive, but it's hard to find polishes that don't have all the chemicals in them. I'm finding I'd rather pay for quality, so this is worth it to me. Being in Canada I wasn't sure where to even find them (any suggestions??) but realized they actually sell them on eBeauty, the Canadian beauty site. They often have free shipping promotions on for orders over x-dollar amount so I just scooped up two more colours the other day! — 2 years, 12 months ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Fun, 3-Free, and Quirky UK Nail Polishes!

    There's something about Butter London nail polishes that attracts me, aside from the fact that they are “3-Free” (free of the commonly used toxic chemicals used in traditional nail polish). These fun polishes from the UK have quirky names and come in a pretty rectangular bottle, making me want to try all of them! While Butter London polishes are on the expensive side at $14, you feel...read more you are getting some added quirk value when you purchase one, like someone actually put a lot of effort into naming and describing them! The formula is apparently on the thicker side, which requires a little more careful application, but also has less of that yucky nail polish smell. I can't wait to try more of these! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Meilily | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend