Butter London Nail Lacquer Reviews

Back to Butter London Nail Lacquer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Shiny and Beautiful!

    I absolutely love this nail polish! Especially after I put on a top coat, the polish is so shiny. I have received so many compliments for my nails :) — 6 months ago
    BjorgHilmars | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    best nail polish out there

    I got a bottle of butter london nail polish for my birthday and it's unbelievably amazing! It lasts for at least a week and isn't too thick like some nail polishes; its just right! — 7 months, 4 weeks ago
    BeautyGal95 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Expensive but really great

    I spent $25 on nail polish and $28 on larger top cover. I thought I was a little insane, but colors look so great! Well, ANYTHING I will cover with this top coat will stay on for a LONG time. Now I do buy Butter in different colors and cheaper, I get manicures less often, save time and money. Even if you don't want to spend more on color, get top coat by butter 0 it is really great! — 8 months ago
    mangy_hcg | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not worth the hype

    I really wanted to like these polishes, since Butter London is one of the trendy new brands. First of all, these polishes are expensive: $14 for a small-ish bottle. For that price, these should at least be comparable to OPI or China Glaze polishes. Well...they're not. They chip *extremely* easily. The colors are fun, but for the quality they shouldn't be more than five or six dollars. Unless you'r...read moree one of the people who change their nail color every 2 days, you should skip these polishes. — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    Lea_E | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smoothest Application

    I was very impressed by how effortlessly you can apply this polish and how much coverage even one coat provides. It lasts as long as a polish change from the salon. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    jmjulian99 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Such a disappointment

    I really really wanted to love this brand but its really bad. I keep giving it a chance and I have 10 colors but each one is as bad as the one before. They chip and peel and barely last a day. I did my nails two days ago and all of the tops are chipped along with 4 fingers with significant chips and one nail completely peeled off. Maybe the problem is I did them myself but I follow professional s...read moreteps. I do love the colors they have. Their glitter colors are fabulous and mature. The colors are the sole reason I kept giving this brand a chance but I have given up. This is not worth the money, stick with OPI and Essie. — 1 year ago
    glenncoco | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love

    The new color Gobsmacked is great for the colder season fashions! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    DDCEE | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just used tonight...

    I used their top coat base coat and polish in fairy lights. All were wonderful. Great application, and the color is amazing. I have also used dodgy Barnett on my fingers, also great! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Andrea_Fischer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    So pretty!!

    I have many of these polishes in different colors and I love them all! They go on great, last a long time, and come in shades from demure to edgy and interesting. They are a little pricey but it's worth it for the quality and there are more expensive polishes out there that aren't as good. My favorite right now is Dosh! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    LalaBunny | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    New obsession

    I convinced one of my friends to purchase this brand six months ago. Ever since seeing her nails and being completely jealous, I have purchased six of my own. The latest Diamond Geezer, purchased Sunday from the Nordstrom trend show makes them look like a robot but brings out every glimmer of my wedding ring and makes me feel like a million bucks. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    louisac24 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend