Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray Reviews

Back to Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray»
Sort by:
  • 8

    I've tried them all

    I first discovered "beachy" texture sprays in high school when John Frieda had a different Blondes line out. It was a "Summer Beach Blonde Waves" Spray. Ever since it went off the market I've been searching for the perfect replacement. The only reason I don't give Bumble & Bumble's version a higher rating is because My #1 pick is Alterna's Ocean Waves Texturzing Mist. Your personal favorite will depend on what type of curls you have. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    hairgenius10 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not All I Expected

    Maybe my hair just isn't long enough for the surfer girl look, but I just didn't feel it did much for me. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    lpobeauty | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    great smell, great product!

    i loved the packaging of this surf spray, and it smelled kind of like paul mitchel hair spray to me which i love so i also liked the smell. my hair is naturally wavy and I sprayed this is when it was probably like 80-90% dry and scrunched it up, and it gave my hair beautifully textured and wavier hair, without the stickiness! My hair is also pretty long and I have trouble getting my roots wavy, but this definatly helped. its pricey but its a great buy! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    anna1002 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great

    smells good, looks good. i love having wavy beach hair, and this is the perfect product to push my hair over-the-top into perfection. if i just wash and go, there's a little frizz and that's a little frustrating. however, this spray makes it look great, but also natural. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    sophiepie | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Grab your longboard, bra!

    Beachy waves indeed! i am at a bit of an advantage as my hair is naturally wavy... however, the longer layers are not uniformally wavy and this helps promote and define waves. Good for summer hair! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    robinseggblue | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Stiff and Dry

    While the Bumble and Bumble Surf Spray comes is quite a pretty package, it does not deliver good results. I used it several times and got the same result every time. It left my hair, which has a natural wave, stick straight, dry, and completely untouchable. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    kamillerose | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    my hair impressed pro stylists because of this

    My hair, before= fine, smooth, healthy, slight curl towards the ends/smooth on top My hair, after= curly, piecey, weightless, messy, curly to the ROOTS, volumous, amazing! I recently got my hair cut quite short at a high-end salon, and the stylist sprayed this in my damp hair as she scrunched and dried it with a diffuser (she also put in some Brilliantine). The results were AMAZING! My hair is so...read moreft, healthy and smooth, but tends to curl in a limp manner- this time however, my hair had curled all the way up to the roots, was piecy and messy, yet wasn't weighed down at all! Far from the cutsey, ''little bo peep'' curls I was afraid of with short hair. And not only was I impressed, but so my hair stylist, just about every other stylist in the place, and even the owner of the salon! While I have yet to purchase this myself because of the price, I definitely will soon and cant wait to recreate my look. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    rbtb10249 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like it but...

    I really like this spray. I'm asian but i really like that whole messy look. I don't have typically stick straight asian hair so i don't know how this would work on typical asian hair, but on mine it gives lots of texture and natural waves. the smell is okay. but my biggest complaint would have to be that there is not that much product and it is sort of expensive. but if your willing to pay for the beachy california girl look, then i recommend this product! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    mkim12313 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A great hair product.

    On a recent salon visit my stylist used this miracle product in my hair. It gave my hair texture, separated layers and held the messy look pretty much all day without hair spray. Best of all it didn't leave a residue in my hair or feel heavy and gross as styling products can. I use this pretty much everyday to create finger waves, texturize the ends, braid my hair and hold my hairstyle. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    IMM | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    nice

    i tried this tester today in the store and really liked it. the smell is good (although i liked fekkai's smell more) and the bottle looks great. my hair was beachy but not too knotty or crunchy. i like it :) — 5 years, 5 months ago
    natatouille | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend