L'Oréal Paris Elnett Satin Hairspray Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Elnett Satin Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Outstanding

    Living in S. Florida with medium length hair, I've been trying for years to find a quality hairspray that won't weigh my hair down or make it dirty after one use. Bought this at Target and I love it. Though I could only find a strong hold, it keeps my styled hair in place even with our high humidity all day. Now if they could only expand their product line to include other styling products. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    velardis | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Absolutely perfect except....

    the price! I do love this hairspray with a flaming passion! It is absolutely the best I have ever used. Its light, conditioning, and has an amazing hold. However I can't justify paying $15 for it. I know that other brands cost way more but I just can't shake the guilt from buying it! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE this Hairspray

    I had to see what all the hype was about. I used this for the first time when I went to a party, I used this to create volume (with some teasing) as well as to finish it. I was hoping that the whole - protects from humidity claim was for real as it was a rainy October night and I had to get in and out of cabs. My hair will go flat in a heartbeat in humidity. It was GREAT! My hair kept volume and stayed in place better than with other products. I think it's worth the price - great great stuff!! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    pinkcashmere | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not impressive

    I really wanted to like this, I had heard so much. But the smell! Awful and made me almost sick to my stomach, I could smell it all day. The hold was not very good and the nozzle clogged up after 2 uses and the button you press to dispense the product stopped working. This was not worth the money — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Mollychi | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesomeness in a can!

    Worth Every Penny!!! Holds my straight fine hair when I have to wear it back all night!!! Lasts a decent amount of time. No flaking or itchiness. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    PRODUCTNIRVANA | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    salon results in your own home!

    It is quite pricier than any other hairspray I've used, but I can see why after using it. It is a light aerosol spray that mists the hair with the perfect amount of coverage. You can brush through your hair for that soft, tousled look or use it as a finishing spray for an updo. Mine has UV protection, so it protects the hair in the sun ( an added bobus!) I smells kind of like "old lady&quo...read moret; (like something your grandma would use), but it never leaves flakes or stiff pieces. I think I'll buy it again! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    itsadoozie | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it! Love it!!

    I read about this hairspray in the magazines but that it isn't sold in the United States ...until I read that Target now sells it. I bought the small can, not ready to put in the investment of $15. I love it! It is well worth the price. It holds my thin, fine hair all day. It isn't sticky at all, nor is it drying. I brushed my hair through the day and it still held my style. This is the only spray I will use. I now know why the magazines were so excited when it came to the American market. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    blondie409 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally a product that lives up to its reviews!

    I hate hairspray but I love this product! It holds, it isn't sticky, it brushes right out and when I use it I don't have to wash my hair every day, because there's no product build up. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    PeggyZino | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I don't even LIKE hairspray!

    I have found that I need to use hairspray for those short regrowth hairs and Elnett takes care of them, especially at my part and around my face. Smooth style that stays, is not crunchy, and you can still brush your style to shiny perfection. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    C_Mazz | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The best hairspray I've ever used

    This has great hold while not leaving your hair sticky or "hard." You can brush your hair the next day and it still has body and texture. I love it! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    KathyP | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend