L'Oréal Paris Elnett Satin Hairspray Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Elnett Satin Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This is one fantastic hair spray

    i LOVE this hair spray and I honestly can tell you that I can't live without it...period. It is everything you could possible want in a spray and then some. Thank You so much L'0real Paris Elnett Satin for bringing this wonder product to America. — 3 years ago
    Lavon | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good product but allergic to it!

    I will have to give credit where it's due. Elnett is a great spray as far as not being stiff and has great hold. The smell of it though is a major turn off for me. I'm actually allergic to it because it smells so strong. Unfortunately I will be looking elsewhere for something with comparable hold that isn't so stinky. Big price to pay for something I can't even use — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Bad_Dream | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Me LIKEY

    I love this Hairspray from L'Oreal. I bought a small trial bottle of it first to give it a try as I spend a Ginormous amount of money on hair products and have been taken for a ride on several products in the past, BUT I must say this is a wonderful hairspray. I have long hair cut in long layers and I curl my hair almost everyday with either a big barreled curling iron or hot rollers or when I do a full on blow out. This hairspray is incredible. Moveable and light, but with excellent hold. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    At Last A great hair spray

    I have tried every hair spray on the market. I purchased a can of Elnett not believing it would be any better than the others. Much to my surprise Elnet was the first product that did not leave my hair sticky and as it advertised after using the product it combs right. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    patricia_mercado | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works great, smells bad

    Pricing's great, works great but smells terrible. If you're sensitive to smell like me, don't purchase. I still use it but I wish it had a better fragrance — 3 years, 2 months ago
    glaminargirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    What's with all the hype?

    I know my hairspray, what works and what doesn't, and this was a major disappointment and one of my least favorite hairsprays of all time. First of all, it stinks REALLY bad, it literally smells like ant spray and the smell lingers on your hair for the whole day until you wash it out. It smells so bad, that whenever I used it my boyfriend would walk out of the room because he couldn't stand the sm...read moreell and my cousin actually had to roll down her car windows on a really cold day because it STANK so bad. So unless if you know you're going to be outside all day, then I guess you can go ahead and use it, but other than that don't even use it at all because everyone would literally smell it on you. And yes it does hold, but it flakes on you if you touch your hair by even the slightest. I recommend the Big Sexy Hair line, their hairspray works great and it doesn't smell bad. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Reviews were right!

    I've read about the cult following behind this spray for a long time in magazines. I finally tried it out and fell in love. Holds my hair all day and doesn't leave that sticky or gross texture to your hair! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    roxnroll2010 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Bewildered

    I can't believe all of the positive reviws on this hairspray. The thing I hate most is the smell!! I'm sorry,but it smells terrible and reminds me of an old and musty house. Amd I also do not like the hold. I just need something stronger. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    TarheelGirl60 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hairspray makes a comeback...

    I gave up hairspray in the late 80's... but this has since made me change my mind. I read an article in Allure that stated this hairspray used to be smuggled into the US by hair dressers before it was made available here two years ago. Good hold yet soft and leaves your hair manageable. Good for updo, bigger styles with volume and baby hair around the face. You really can't be the price or the flattering effect. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    robinseggblue | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love this Hairsrpay

    My roommate got a free sample of this and as soon as I tried it, I had to run out and buy a bottle. I have the "extra strong hold" and it does hold well. but it also "disappears at the stroke of a brush" which I love because that way you don't have the hairspray look or feel - you can still run your fingers through it. Also, it smells delicious! I always get compliments on how my hair smells when I use it. I have fine hair - but a lot of it & this spray is perfect for me. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    christinesn | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend