L'Oréal Paris Elnett Satin Hairspray Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Elnett Satin Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Excellent

    This is the best drugstore hairspray out there. Nice fine mist with excellent hold. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    tonyadiamond | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not impressed, lost it's hold almost immediately

    I had high hopes for this based on the reviews, but it lost its hold for me right away. In less time than the commute to the office, my hair went flat and I needed to reapply. Will definitely be going back to my tried & true Final Net. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best

    this is amazing! & I dont even like hairspray! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    syren2030 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite hairspray!

    A classic! Holds my natural curls or roller set for a week. Smooth, not sticky. Free flowing volume lasts, just respray a little in the morning. The only hairspray I use to the last drop. Love the retro scent too. It's like perfume for your hair. Gee...your hair smells terrific! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    megan1118 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    JUST OK

    I didn't get what the hype was. I thought this was good hairspray just not the best hairspray in the world. It has an old lady smell to me and I don't think that it holds very well. I live in the heat and it just doesn't stay for the price. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    drkbutterfly71 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    best ive tried so far

    I've tried tons of hairsprays. i hate how when i put my hair up and then hairspray it, it then looks so stiff. I then tried this one...and i love it! My hair no longer looks stiff. in fact...it doesnt even look like i have hairspray in it. However, on the bottle it says "disappears at the brush of a stroke." I would have to disagree. Maybe like 5 strokes but its not as easy as it sounds. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    krysbobiss | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the best

    Without a doubt this is one of the best hairspray. I remember my mom used to spray her hair with Elnette. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    agnesN | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for color treated hair

    I regularly dye my hair and touch up my roots...always blonde. It is really hard to find a hairspray that doesn't dull my blonde locks or make them appear yellow and brassy. This stuff works great, doesn't give my hair a weird color, is not stiff or sticky, and leaves my hair feeling shiny and manageable. I like that it is also humidity defying since I live in a very humid climate in the summers. ...read moreMy style holds all day and I enjoy the smell of the product as well. It isn't as cheap as I would like it to be since I go through a lot of hairspray but it's really worth the extra money! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    meldanielle | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    New Believer

    I would never have believed that a brushable, flexible-hold hairspray could truly hold my fine, flyaway hair, but L'Oreal proved otherwise! My hair stayed in shape all day while moving and flowing naturally. And they're right... it's absolutely brushable without losing the effect. I don't even know how that's possible, but I love it! The only reason I knocked it a star is that I really don't l...read moreike the smell at all. If they could improve the scent, this would be a 10-star hall-of-famer in my book. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    sweetjlee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Lives up to its name...

    I use this for my bangs and it works great with my fine hair. However, I'm not a big fan of the smell. I love that it brushes out with ease though! I hate how I can only use it for certain parts of my hairstyle. I end up using two hairsprays- one for teasing and this for smoothing. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Rcorde5 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend