L'Oréal Paris Elnett Satin Hairspray Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Elnett Satin Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Who knew?

    I got a box of 6 of this for free. Was not aware of it's status but I've been using it for a while and it's really great. Holds without being stiff. Smells alcoholy. Use sparingly so as not to dry your hair out. I gave one to my mother and I'm gonna go take it back. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    sharon3PA | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really the best hair spray ever!

    This is a great hairspray. It has a grat staying power, but at the same time and does not make your hair sticky and tangled how some hairsprays do. Its also afordable, always a good thing, and I love the packaging and the design on the front. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Glam101 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Like it a lot.

    I bought this hairspray after seeing it used over and over again on The Rachel Zoe Project and then hearing others rave about it. I was never much of a hairspray user before, but had started using one in the summer months to tame my hair from the slight frizz and flyaways that come with the humidity. I have to say that I loved this hairspray! I wear my hair down and straight most of the time and t...read morehis gave a nice light hold to it that eliminated my flyaways. It never makes my hair feel stiff or crunchy, love the light mist. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Jenzyme | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    This stuff reeks.

    The hold factor was fine, but make sure you are okay smelling like a musty old-person. I think it's because it's "European"....So? Chanel Number 5 is French, but it still smells awful. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    socalbetty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    yayy for hairspray!

    This will be one if not, the best hairspray you will use. Gives a natural look, can easily run your fingers through your hair without the sticky feeling, and easy to work with. The smell, gets some getting used to. The new line is unscented so it's a must have. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Sele10 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Ellnet rocks!

    This hairspray holds great, puts a shine on your hair and you can brush thru it! I like top/sprayer. Great for windy, humid days. I am NOT fond of the scent, so I will try the unscented version. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    trishsterette | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Just a legend, that turns out not to be true

    I eagerly bought one hopping for the magic. Not true. It smells awfull. I'm not very sensitive at this but it always made me vomit. And it is very awerage when it comes to hold. Not a fan — 2 years ago
    gasurova | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only one I'll ever use!

    I tried this hairspray when I was studying in France just a few months before it became popular in the US and I've. Perfect amount of hold, great at blocking humidity, but it somehow leaves my hair softer than it was before. Plus it smells great! I use it everyday to make my long, thick, unruly hair look smooth and put-together with barely any other products. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    pearcemc | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Horrible scent!

    This hairspray holds well but it stinks like urine and the scent stays with you for the entire day. I can hardly stand to drive in my vehicle because it gags me. — 2 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    This stuff is great!

    I use this for dance and prefromences and it holds like the devil! This stuff truly Is amazing! You just spray all around and voila! Prima ballerina! Or whatever you want your look to be. The only thing is that it leaves a nasty crust and flakes when it dries, but the price is great and other than that its a great product. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    kkboo1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend