L'Oréal Paris Elnett Satin Hairspray Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Elnett Satin Hairspray»
Sort by:
  • 9

    So great, I used to bring it back from England before it was available here!

    Love this hairspray! No build-up of gunk or flakes! When you're done with it for the day, or you messed-up somehow, just brush it out, just like the label says! I used to bring back a big bottle of it from England 'cause it wasn't available in the USA, and now I can find it in most drugstores! Yay! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Erika2 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love Target

    I had vaguely heard of Elnett, so when I saw it at Target I had to try it. I work as a server and I am consequently sweaty and stressed, but this spray is awesome. It is movable and makes me feel very confident with my hair. Flyaways are gone and my side bangs stay put. All in all I love it and you should definitely try it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    liztish | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    decided to see what all the hype is about

    i've been hearing about this hairspray everywhere i go, but i never use hairspray so i never had a reason to try it. i had LONG straight hair but i recently had it cut shoulder length and had bangs and a side part added. well, my bangs did NOT want to go the way i wanted, and my hair did not want to part on the side so i picked up this hairspray on the way home. all in all i can't complain about ...read moreit....it holds well and looks natural and doesn't feel stiff...but it smells pretty bad (although not as bad as my sister's hairspray) i haven't really used other hairsprays so i can't say how well it compares to others. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    eminatic | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best Ive tried!!

    First I thought this was NOT TO BE? Package is pretty! Very high quality, Fine mist. Usually I cant even get my fingers to go threw my hair? This not only held in a severe thunderstorm & high heavy humidity! I did not need to worry about getting a hairbrush threw my head either? Feels like your not wearing anything? I think the price is very fair for the high quality product your buying. The beautiful big gold can it comes in? It TOWERS ALL!! HOLDS PERFECT!! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    lee5458 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Brings the Magic

    I do a great deal of things to my hair. Recently, I've been setting it in velcro rollers while it's still damp and letting it dry. I've also been using hot rollers to get some volume and curl in there. And occasionally, I'll still flat-iron the living daylights out of it. And with every style I've done, this hairspray brings the magic. What is so great and different about it is that you can brush...read more through your hair, make it smooth, and it's still there. Absolutely no "crunch" to your hair at all, and my fellow 80's ladies know EXACTLY what I'm talking about when I mention crunch, yes? Holds all day, and can even hold updos without a problem at all. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great flexible hold.

    I had read about this hairspray in a magazine. A professional hair dresser was raving about it so I wanted to see if it was as good as he claimed. He was right... the hairspray offers great hold but it also gives your hair flexibility. I have thin straight hair and this hairspray offers great hold all day and does not look stiff or way my hair down. Great buy! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    jackief | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Hairsprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE!

    I love this hair spray. I have pixie short hair and I can use this and still get the effect I want but not feel like I have goop to wash out. This is by far the best spray I have ever used and I have used a LOT considering I can get beauty products wholesale for my salon. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    LoveHotWax | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    This is a fabulous product. Especially now that you don't have to be in Europe to find it. Call me crazy, but I do think it is slightly different from what you get in Europe (the mist seems thicker). However, it is still far better than most hairsprays. It has a flexibility that others lack, yet it still manages to have super hold. All in all, it is something I buy again and again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Keyamarie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    FINALLY

    I've read about it may times. Now I can finally try it! This is awesome & you can still comb your hair, like a miracle in a can! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    dianadiana | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    this product is amazing

    my aunt, who is a hairdresser, used this on me and after i saw the effect i bought it the next day. It has the type of effect that its not somthing you notice right away, but with out it ur missing something. It softens the hair, and makes it look so natural. its AMAZING. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    rachelsmith301 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend