Moroccanoil Treatment Reviews

Back to Moroccanoil Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Only for Certain Hair Types:

    I like Moroccanoil however, it doesn't quite work well with my hair type. I have been using oils on my hair for years and me personally it's a thinner consistency so it only goes so far. It smells amazing though! I also found that the generic brand at Sally's does the same job, I've used both, but it's not for girls with super frizzy hair like mine. — 3 years, 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beauty You Can See

    I love the look of healthy hair. It is one of my trade marks to beauty. So when I found Moroccanoil I fell in love with it. It gives me the life and shine that I look for to eminate good health in my hair. I have received so many compliments since I stated using it. And if other people are noticing when I do something different, then I know it is working. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    tamedia13 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works for everyone in the family

    I was lucky to recieve this in my beauty tube that I get every 3 months. I use it on my hair(naturally curly(b0rrowed auburn) as well as my daughters hair(african american permed. I also use it on my boyfriends hair, I apply it throughout his decorative cornrowed hair and at the same time he feels pampered as I am rubbing on hair and scalp. I love the way this smells as well and the product is a very good value. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    tuwinner | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THIS IS GOLD!

    Even if this bottle was $50, I would save my money and eat Top Ramen for a week just to get my hands on one bottle. Sorry, but NO product will ever compare. This product actually IMPROVES the health of my hair. THE SMELL IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! If I could give this product a 20, I would. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    staceybaby | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Do not add shine exactly

    I have very fine naturally straight hair that could get frizzy under high humidity (like any hair basically) So, i received my trial version of moroccan oil yesterday and while its smells great (somehow musky) and leaves your hair really soft it does not add shine exactly. I was expecting something that gives soft and shine (basically a miracle in a bottle). Dont get me wrong, this is a really g...read moreood product its just not what I expected and I dont think its smart to spend that amount of money when there are products out there that could do the same for you hair. For extreme shine I suggest, Fekkai gloss cream (find it at sephora), biosilk silk therapy serum and Victori Secret beauty rush hypergloss conditioner and shampoo. — 4 years ago
    Alexxa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Shine Shine Shine

    My hair was, well, lets put it this way...blah! I have long, thick hair and I thoroughly enjoy taking care of it. But suddenly, it fell flat, dull and lifeless. One small drop and my hair became new again! Just rub a drop between your palms and smooth over your hair, making sure to get the ends, and you will have the most shiny, full and stunning hair of your dreams. I bought a small bottle s...read moreeven months ago and I still have half a bottle left. You can use it on damp hair for a deep shine. Or for a spruce, use it on dry hair and it looks as though you just shampooed and gave yourself a killer blow out. And no matter how you use it, you will have the shiniest hair you've been looking for. For a bonus, the scent is amazing! I highly recommend this product for fabulous hair. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    DramaMartini | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    NOTHING CAN BE BETTER!

    it smells good i actually think it makes your hair dry a little straighter and faster (which is a good! thing) it makes hair so soft i even used it in the morning when my hair was wet and then blowdried and then went 2 a party and got in the pool and even after that my hair still felt amazing! this stuff works VERY WELL! i would tottaly recomend this! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    stephanieiscool | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ok, but there's the same stuff a lot cheaper

    Not to pop anyone's great little bubbles, but Moroccan oil is basically a bunch of silicone and argan oil. I have this Marrakesh Oil that has argan oil, silicone and hemp oil and guess what? IT DOES THE EXACT SAME THING for... $17. Yeah, $17... that's less than half of the price of this said miracle Moroccan Oil. It leaves my thick, coarse, curly hair smooth, shiny, soft and smelling super great. ...read moreEver since I started using it it's made my heat damaged hair healthier, softer and better looking- all for a fraction of the price of this Moroccan oil, which does the same thing. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    GiaVeso | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    I love this product. Smells great. Makes my hair feel luxurious! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Michaela119 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I swear by it!

    I was introduced to this stuff a few months ago and I was instantly hooked. After being told by my new hairdresser that my hair was too dry from highlighting and flat ironing it most days, she put a dab of this on my finished style and you could definitely see it already going to work. Not only did it smell great, but my hair felt amazing! I received a gift set for Christmas with the Shampoo + C...read moreonditioner and Oil and I already know that these will be a part of my daily beauty regimen forever! (I don't use the shampoo + conditioner every day though, just because it is on the pricy side). Yeah, it is expensive, but it can be found for cheap on ebay and amazon . c o m. I have fine, oil prone hair and most things make my hair appear greasy- not this! I can smooth it all over my hair and it just makes it appear shiny and healthy instantly! Anyone who has color-treated and hot styled hair NEEDS Moroccanoil! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    GlamologyEsthetics | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend