Moroccanoil Treatment Reviews

Back to Moroccanoil Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best Thing Ever!!!

    I may be a newbie, but i truly know to good and the bad of this product! Also, let me just say that my friends and family and I have been using this forever, as far as i can remember, this is the one we always use! I first got introduced to this when I was at a hair salon and they said my hair was dull, dry and seriously in need for more oils. Let me just say, my hair was at a horrible state, and ...read moreit needed to be revived! Then my hair salon recommeneded MoroccanOil. He told me wonderful, and amazing Moroccan Oil can do to your hair! At first, I wasn't so sure I wanted to put oil in my hair because I've heard it can make your hair very and extremely flat. And actually, it didn't make my hair flat. So finally, after I got my hair cut, he washed it again and halfway into drying my hair, he put in moroccan oil and, God, let me just say, the smell! It's just so heavenly, I could actually fall in love with it! Finally after my hair was done, it was smooth, soft, it was the best thing ever! And also, it lasts (for me) to at least 4 days. Second day hair is actually the best after you brush it out. By the way, to apply this to your hair..this is how I do it: 1. Wash you hair 2. Blow dry your hair until it is halfway dry or damp 3. Pump ( one pump or as much pumps you need depending on your hair length) 4. Then mix in in your hands then throughly rub it all over your hair very throughly from half your hair down! Tip: dont get it on your scalp!!! It will just make it appear greasy ***So the bottom line is that: 1. It smells amazing, really! It smells sooooooo goooddd! 2. It lasts for at least 4 days! Which is very good, awesome actually!!! 3. Makes your hair feel very light! 4. Makes your hair smooth, soft and silky 5. It really keeps your hair in excellent condition The downside: It is a little pricey, but don't let that stop you! This is truly worth the investment!!! Also, there is also a Moroccan Oil for light or fine hair! xoxo, Amy — 2 years, 5 months ago
    MissAmy00 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 17 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    Nothing could help my thick frizzy unmanageable hair till my hair stylist gave me the Moroccan oil treatment. I can finally style my hair and not worry about it at all. Best product for hair thick frizzy hair. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    blochj | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Truly incredible!

    My hair is thick but is weighed down easily by heavy oils. This product gives any hair type a very manageable feel and does not weigh it down! It is pricey, but a little goes a long way! Be careful with the bottle though, because I didn't screw the lid on completely and knocked it into my bathroom floor which caused half the bottle to spill out. It's an amazing product that's worth every penny! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    emy_booo | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Omg!

    This product is amazing!! I use it everyday after I shower and it also smells super amazing!:) — 2 years, 5 months ago
    leedoh2106 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Moroccanoil Oil Hair Treatment

    Although there are other good argan oil hair products, Moroccanoil has them all beat. I usually prefer serums over oils due to the fact I have naturally curly/frizzy hair that seems more manageable with silicone serums and shine sprays. So when I tried this I was impressed at how well it worked. (and a little goes a long way) The scent is amazing too. It's a bit pricey, but worth it. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Clevergirlinsf | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    The best hair oil ever , smells wonderfully and it least for a very long time if you use it correctly. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Vedrana_Sehovic | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Moroccan Oil = Wash-N-Go Hair

    I started using this product about a year ago. I was a slave to my blowdryer and straightener for years. After about six months of consistently using Moroccan Oil, I started to notice my hair looked kinda messy-wavy-pretty without doing anything to it! I’ve continued to see the overall health of my hair improve. Here’s some tips my stylists gave me... - For more tousled (less wavy) look - Mi...read morex a couple drops of MO with a dab of serum. When hair is almost dry, part hair down the back into 2 sections. Apply the mix to one section at a time, focusing on the ends. TWIST each section back into a bun and pin. Once your hair is completely dry (30 min or so) let hair down and gently tease under scalp to let tousles fall naturally. - For humid climates - Spray a little hairspray onto palm, add the serum/MO mix and twist into sections. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Bijou | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    love love love

    This is the only product I use on my hair, other than a touch of Josie Maran's Argan Oil occasionally and obviously hair spray. It's so silky, and a little goes a long way! Makes my hair feel silky and frizz-free without feeling heavy or greasy! Absolutely love! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    BecksH | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Makes Your Hair silky smooth!!!

    I love this treatment. My hair feels smooth also good for sealing the hair. I use this on my hair not my scalp! If used as directed, its the best product ever!! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    lovelylatara | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    LOVE

    Great product, also available in a "lite" formula for those with thin, oily hair. There are many out there, but I have found very few that would hold a candle this one. Now available in the spray bottle which makes for easier application. I love the fragrance as well!! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    sexysaydie | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!