Moroccanoil Treatment Reviews

Back to Moroccanoil Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The product I was dreaming of!

    I finally found the product that turns my wavy frizzy hair into soft shiny silky hair. After I wash my hair I always apply lisse extreme from Loreal and then I dry my hair straight with a round brush and then flat iron. My hair always looks dry and I am never happy with the texture and feeling of my hair, plus any sign of humidity and POOF, no matter what products I have used over the last 10 year...read mores. I am always a bit skeptical when buying a new "miracle" product as the sales girl called it, but after reading the reviews here I was really excited to try it. I did my usual routine, but just before blow drying I added a bit to my damp hair (I let my hair air dry a few minutes before blow drying) and after my flat iron I add a bit more, starting on the ends. WOW, my hair is soft, straight, shiny, and the texture is what I dreamed of for so long. The results are consistent and the smell is addictive. This really is my miracle hair product! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Taliekat | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    works good

    i use this on my hair to decrease flyaways. its works great. it also makes my hair shiny and soft. not sure if i would buy it again because it really expensive. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Helps me streighten my curly, curly hair

    I have bee fighting my natural curl for as long as I can remember. I have tried countless products - and have just found the miracle I've been looking for. I "cocktail" this with Pureology Nana Glaze (my stylist's suggestion) and it reduces the amount of time I blow dry and makes straightening with an iron much faster/easier. I use very little - which helps justify the price. I can't tell you how much of a help it has been in humid weather - what a find. — 5 years ago
    jerrbeargirl | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing!

    I was skeptical at first because of the color and kinda oily. But then I tried it, now it's an everyday must. Now I need to try the shampoo and conditioner!!! — 5 years ago
    Pocahontis | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    curl dressing

    This hair oil was alright, but I found that when I mixed it with other styling products, I liked it better. — 5 years ago
    sgnwzn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    This is the greatest hair product I have ever used. I have fine hair also color treated and Moroccanoil does not make my hair weighted down or feel greasy. I highly recommend it. Your hair feels so soft and managable. — 5 years ago
    slowboat58 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works great

    I have long, curly and very thick hair. I have a hard time finding a good product that will keep the curl and not frizz out-especially on humid days. This oil works fantastic. — 5 years ago
    hf0118 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Softens Dry Hair, Does Not Add Substantial Shine

    Yes, Moroccanoil is great and does what it claims. However (!) It is basically pure argan oil, which you can buy at any beauty store for much cheaper. Sally Beauty Supply sells argan oil that does the exact same thing that Moroccanoil does for $9! This product will make dry hair soft and supple but don't expect it to add a substantial amount of shine. — 5 years ago
    beautymichele | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    MOROCCANOIL

    I BROUGHT THIS BOTTLE TO MY HAIRDRESSER, & SHE WAS AMAZED THAT AN OIL MADE MY HAIR SO MANAGEABLE AND SHINY WITHOUT ANY GREASY AFFECTS. IT CUTS MY BLOW DRYING TIME DOWN AS WELL. THE SMELL IS WONDERFUL, BUT NOT AS WONDERFUL AS WHAT THE PRODUCT DOES OVERALL FOR YOUR HAIR! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    PIROZOKIM | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A Must Have!

    My stylist got me hooked on Moroccan Oil. I have thick, course hair and tend to use a blow dryer/flat-iron as my only styling tools. I towel dry my hair, use about a nickel sized amount in my hair (which is short) and style as usual. This product not only prevents frizziness but also creates a smoothness that I haven't been able to find with any other product. It is a must have for all women who want smooth, touchable hair without using lot of product. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ksm6971 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend