Moroccanoil Treatment Reviews

Back to Moroccanoil Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 8

    works good

    i use this on my hair to decrease flyaways. its works great. it also makes my hair shiny and soft. not sure if i would buy it again because it really expensive. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    renee22 | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Helps me streighten my curly, curly hair

    I have bee fighting my natural curl for as long as I can remember. I have tried countless products - and have just found the miracle I've been looking for. I "cocktail" this with Pureology Nana Glaze (my stylist's suggestion) and it reduces the amount of time I blow dry and makes straightening with an iron much faster/easier. I use very little - which helps justify the price. I can't tell you how much of a help it has been in humid weather - what a find. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    jerrbeargirl | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing!

    I was skeptical at first because of the color and kinda oily. But then I tried it, now it's an everyday must. Now I need to try the shampoo and conditioner!!! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Pocahontis | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    curl dressing

    This hair oil was alright, but I found that when I mixed it with other styling products, I liked it better. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    sgnwzn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    This is the greatest hair product I have ever used. I have fine hair also color treated and Moroccanoil does not make my hair weighted down or feel greasy. I highly recommend it. Your hair feels so soft and managable. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    slowboat58 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works great

    I have long, curly and very thick hair. I have a hard time finding a good product that will keep the curl and not frizz out-especially on humid days. This oil works fantastic. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    hf0118 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Softens Dry Hair, Does Not Add Substantial Shine

    Yes, Moroccanoil is great and does what it claims. However (!) It is basically pure argan oil, which you can buy at any beauty store for much cheaper. Sally Beauty Supply sells argan oil that does the exact same thing that Moroccanoil does for $9! This product will make dry hair soft and supple but don't expect it to add a substantial amount of shine. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    beautymichele | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    MOROCCANOIL

    I BROUGHT THIS BOTTLE TO MY HAIRDRESSER, & SHE WAS AMAZED THAT AN OIL MADE MY HAIR SO MANAGEABLE AND SHINY WITHOUT ANY GREASY AFFECTS. IT CUTS MY BLOW DRYING TIME DOWN AS WELL. THE SMELL IS WONDERFUL, BUT NOT AS WONDERFUL AS WHAT THE PRODUCT DOES OVERALL FOR YOUR HAIR! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    PIROZOKIM | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Must Have!

    My stylist got me hooked on Moroccan Oil. I have thick, course hair and tend to use a blow dryer/flat-iron as my only styling tools. I towel dry my hair, use about a nickel sized amount in my hair (which is short) and style as usual. This product not only prevents frizziness but also creates a smoothness that I haven't been able to find with any other product. It is a must have for all women who want smooth, touchable hair without using lot of product. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    ksm6971 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Pricey but effective

    The smell is a little hard to explain--not fruity or flowery, but more masculine than most hair products I've tried in the past, I use this in conjunction with the moroccan oil shampoo and conditioner (which aren't listed on this site). I like the line, but use it sparingly. The shampoo doesn't lather much, so at first it's hard to judge how much you need. The conditioner and oil polish off my...read more routine. My hair is very soft and shiny after using the line, which I like. However, when my hair is still wet, it is dificult to detangle. I'm working on repariring damage done by a bad color job--moroccan oil is helping me on my way. However, it is really pricey....I'm looking for alternatives that may repair damage for a more affordable price. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    jns21034 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend