Maxius Maxiglide Reviews

Back to Maxius Maxiglide»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Nice but heavy

    I bought this a few years ago off one of the shopping networks, the indicator light is broken so I'm not sure when it hits the selected temp. If does a nice job straightening my curly hair, I oils the fact that I can switch plates though I almost always use the one with the pins. I also Luke that it has a wide plate. My only complaint is that it is quite bulky and heavy to use for a long period of time. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Bluesculptor | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good, but bulky.

    I bought this a few years back after watching the infomercial. I'm black and my hair is really coarse and is natural, no chemicals. The first handful of times I tried it, I hated it. My hair was just a huge, frizzy mess and I stopped using it for a while and just decided to stop using heat all together. A few months later I retried it, just to see if I could get my moneys worth, and once I figured...read more out how to really take my time using it, I loved it. The only thing I don't like is that it is bulky, an I don't like the flat ironing plate. The teeth helps it really get through my hair. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I have tried so many straighteners. I have wavy hair if I style it the right way and frizzy hair if I do nothing with it. I hated how every straightener I owned, I had to comb it five times before even using the iron through a single section. I saw this on QVC/HSN one day and found I could get it from Bed, Bath and Beyond. I've owned it for four years now and I love it more and more everything I u...read morese it. I love how the little combs work great at getting it to ACTUALLY straighten instead of just smash my hair down. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    sundaygal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    too big and bulky

    I have very thick and frizzy hair, while this tool does help to calm it and make it straight, it is wayyy to big and bulky!! I am not overly crazy about this product...it works well but is not as good a i had hoped it would be. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Rikkirose21 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smooth and silky locks A+++++

    I am African American with very kinky hair and I bought this last summer after watching hundreds of the infomercials on this ... This is the best and the last flat iron I will ever use I have no chemical in my hair and I use this to change up my styles. This works extremely well I threw or gave away all my other hot stylers because I am so in love with this iron. It leaves my hair so silky and smooth it looks as if I went to the salon! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    1PrettyMama | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!

    My stylist recommended I try a flat iron on my straight but frizzy hair. I bought this straightener today at a yard sale and I love it! It makes my hair look so much smoother and nice and shiny, and it feels softer too! I'll probably get a couple of replacement plates and mine will definitely be staying. The steam is great too, a very nice added bonus — 5 years, 6 months ago
    GaGaBaBe | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Bulky but works well

    I am surprised there are no reviews on this item with all the past infomercial play and on home shopping. I bought this thru HSN or QVC, forget which, over a year ago. I spent in the $80 range. It is bulky and a bit heavy but once you get the hang of it works well. I bought it because my sister has one and it gave her great results. We both have thick hair below our shoulders. Her's is natural...read morely curly and she uses this almost daily. It has the steam feature that is nice but you have to be sure not to use it near the scalp to prevent burns. I like the control setting and set it on about 4 and it still works well on my wavy hair. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    shutterbug13 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend