ApHogee Keratin 2 Minute Reconstructor Reviews

Back to ApHogee Keratin 2 Minute Reconstructor»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Didn't See Results

    I used this after bleaching and toning. I didn't feel like my hair was stronger or more moisturized I'm willing to give it another shot though. It may take several uses. It has good ingredients, but smells awful. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Review subject

    I've purchased this product based on the excellent reviews, but I've got very disappointed! It moisturizes well, but does not repair your hair. I've used the whole bottle of this hair treatment, and did not see any difference!!! Beware of the online reviews! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    vera_kiska | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product

    I use this after too much coloring or heat on myself or clients!!! Love this and you can find it at Sally Beauty supply — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Senia520 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Review subject

    I found this product on YouTube being used by a lot of girls who also have natural hair. My hair is very thick and an inch past shoulder length. I usually wear my hair blow dried and flat ironed straight. Therefore I felt my hair losing its natural curl on the ends after washing, possibly being heat damaged. Also since the winter months it has been shedding and splitting really bad. So i decided t...read moreo try my first protein treatment and wanted to start off slow. I was really nervous! I read reviews that I should wash and condition as normal and then place this 2 minute re constructor in. So I followed this routine: 1.Biosilk Silk Therapy Shampooed 2.Detangled with Biosilk Silk Therapy Conditioner added with Mane and Tail Conditioner 3.Washed out 4.Sections hair in 4 sections and Used Aphrogee 2 minute Keratin Treatment Packets (i used both as i have a lot of hair) 5.Put shower cap on and sat for 5-7 minutes. (it took like 10 minutes to put in my hair) 6.Washed out 7. Then used Olive Oil deep Conditioning Packet (30 minutes with shower cap)*this is a first time product I used.... 8. Washed out, blow dried and straightened as usual using my EVO and Coconut oil. Then flat ironed I seen too many reviews that this would leave your hair feeling dry and stiff. Being as though my hair is natural, it would be impossible for me to detangle after that treatment without breaking off my hair. So i decided to deep condition after. Which is the best idea i think!! Results: I'm NOT super ecstatic about it?! My hair visibly looked shiny and strong after straighten. I DID see an immediate difference in my curl pattern after washing it (before blow drying). My ends had more curl definition. So this will be great in the summer when I want to wear my natural texture. Im guessing this brings back the protein and your redefines your natural texture. I didnt see anymore or less hair shedding from blow drying. Hopefully I will see less split ends and less shedding since using it. Not sure how often I will try this maybe once a month or every 2 weeks. My normal routine takes forever so this already adds an extra 20 minutes> making this at least 3 hours of hair time UGH LOL...keep you posted! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    chloe_brooke | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing

    I totally recommend this product... I made the transition from curly to straight like 2 years ago... I made a exhaustive research on products for my hair and after trying everything a looot of treatments, this is one of the best. Leave your hair super soft, shiny and smelling great! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    brownsugar30 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Quick Treatment

    My hair is chemically straightened so I"m always looking for the next best product to keep it healthy ( also trying to grow it out). I was excited to try something that had protein but didn't make your hair stiff. Leaves your hair soft and moisturized. Effective in the shower, but sometimes I put it under some heat for a couple of minutes, BIG DIFFERENCE. After I use this sometimes i'll use the balancing moisturizer from Aphogee for extra softness — 2 years, 9 months ago
    smiley412 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome stuff!

    luv it! i use this every other day on my kinky hair! i can't tell u how much of a difference it's made! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    coachcat | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 15 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love it

    This is a wonderful product for those of us that have damaged our hair with chemicals, overheating or overwashing in some cases. I use it once a week with my regular hair regimen and can say that I have noticed a great improvement in moisture, texture and lack of breakage as well as mitigated split ends. The real beauty of this product is that it seriously only takes two minutes and you can go on ...read moreabout styling your newfound crown of beauty. Its inexpensive, works well and from what I can see is fool-proof. If you have damaged hair that you wish would shine, this is the product for you!! Do note, if your hair is superdry you may want to use a light conditioner afterward and a leave in. I suggest the line of sulfate free products from L'Oreal or ApHogee's own line. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    RabbSM | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 18 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend