Remington Wet 2 Straight w/ Slim Plates Reviews

Back to Remington Wet 2 Straight w/ Slim Plates»
Sort by:
  • 2

    good for dry, bad for wet

    It works like any other straightener for dry hair, but when I tried wet to dry, it turns out really frizzy and dull. Also the thing isn't flat on the bottom, so when you set it on a counter, it falls to the side. — 11 months, 1 week ago
    emjay69 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Don't like

    It is the worst I dislike — 1 year, 5 months ago
    mononi1998 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    My favorite!

    Love this! It works better than any straightener I gave ever used! You do need to be careful with this one. Your fingers can slip and touch the plate, burning you! I actually use the glove from my curling wand with this and it works great! Anyway I love this straightener it work wonders on my hair! :) — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Mishashawnea | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    curls be gone

    I have really thick curly hair and this straightener works wonders. it takes out the poof because it does not have to dry and be brushed out! My hair comes out smooth, straight, and not poofy AT ALL! Love this thing. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    mapolopolus | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    My friend have this flat iron and straight my hair .. is very easy and dont waste a lot of time in your hairstyle — 3 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Not bad at all...

    I was VERY skeptical about buying this flat iron but I was in desperate need of one (my chi broke). I tried it and I was really amazed at how straight it got my hair. I was pleased. If you are looking for a decent cheap flat iron, I would definately give this a try. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    noone1 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I used it once, and it's great. U usually don't straighten my hair, but every now and then I decide to. I used it on my wet hair, and it was great. It heated up quicker than any straightener I've ever used. It was ready in, like, 30 seconds. It dried my hair for me, without a hair dryer, which saved me a ton of time. It didn't burn me or anything, like most straighteners do on wet hair. The stra...read morend of hair was straight with, at absolute most, 3 swipes of the iron. It was SUPER straight and shiny, and it didn't really damage the hair as much as other straighteners. In 15 minutes, I was done and on my way! With other straighteners, it took half an hour, not including drying my hair. I highly reccommend this straightener, I love it. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Tangie22 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    :/

    This straighter is probably the best drugstore striaghtener out there!! you dont have to go over i ta million times and it leaves your hair soo straight...but you cant make waves or anything with this striaghener! but overall great! ***update*** this is an alllright flat iron...except i find that eveytime i use this i have more slpit ends even with a heat protectant!! hmmm...its durable thats for sure but wouldnt use everyday..get a GVP one from sally's instead — 3 years, 7 months ago
    JuicyHeart13 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend