Remington Wet 2 Straight Reviews

Back to Remington Wet 2 Straight»
Sort by:
  • 8

    LOVE THIS!

    I have had this iron for about 5 years now and it is the best iron for my hair. I have thick, wavy hair and it was always really hard to find a straightner that completly straightened my hair on the first round. I never used it when my hair was wet because I was afraid it would fry my hair or something. I have to get a new iron because mine has gotten rather old, but it is a GREAT product. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    ecgriffies | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Eww

    This was awful. Left my hair frizzy and kinky. Bought and have used only three times. I won't use it again. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    cheyennebbb | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not that great...

    Before i bought this iron, i thought it was going to be really great. The moment i turned it on, the smell of fish tank water filled the room. When i tried straightening a strand of hair, it pulled and snagged and broke it! The plates are really annoying because they NEVER go through a strand smoothly. I think i'll rather try the Remington Pearl. The only good thing about this iron is that it is one of the few drugstore irons that go up to 400 degrees. — 4 years ago
    uglyfetty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Straight hair!

    This straighter is probably the best drugstore striaghtener out there!! you dont have to go over i ta million times and it leaves your hair soo straight...but you cant make waves or anything with this striaghener! but overall great! — 4 years ago
    JuicyHeart13 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    works well

    hate hate hate. BE WHERE YOU HAVE TO UNPLUG IT OR IT WONT TURN OFF. I hate it. Immediatly after everytime I turned it on, it smelt like dead hair. Immediatley it broke my hair, and burnt it. The wet 2 dry setting makes it frizzy. The dry 2 wet setting makes it puffy and frizzy. I DONT RECCOMEND. It does NOT hold up after a long time, a waist. ( i rate it 1, but, it wont let me change it from 9 ) — 3 years, 11 months ago
    makeuplover11 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful! Good for "busy bees"!

    This is such a wonderful straightener, i just bought it like 3 days ago and since then i've got compliments from almost all people at work saying how nice my long hair looks. I just use some shine mist and i'm good to go, it makes straightening fast and easy, half the time i normally use with my old straightener. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Super straight and shiny hair on the low.

    I absolutely can not live without this straightener, it dries your hair super fast and smooths and straightens too. My fine hair is super wavy, thick and will take forever to dry with a blow dryer but with my Remington I am done in about 20 minutes. I love that the plates are wider that other straighteners and my daughters both love it too! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    kellimatz | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Favorite one yet!

    WOW, I can finally get my hair as straight as my stylist can! My hair is thick, rather coarse, and unruly. I use this on damp-to-almost-dry hair. I haven't used the blowdryer since purchasing this; it really does dry and straighten in one step! It's not the fastest at heating up; and you have to be VERY careful of the steam. But the price is quite reasonable and I love the results! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    cynjeangel | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it =)

    I have curly hair and this straightens it easily. It stays hot like it's supposed has a great range of heat settings. It doesn't take long to heat up. My hair gets silky and straight with this. The one thing I don't like about it is that it tends to get hot where I hold it. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    LostOutEast | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I just got this flat iron

    I bought the wet 2 straight 1" straightener about a week ago. I've only used it a few times, but it seemed to make my hair shiny and really straight without any frizz, which I definitely like. When I tried to use it with wet or damp hair, though, it make a sizzling sound. After that I dried my hair before straightening it, because I'm afraid it will fry my hair!!!! It was fine once I have alm...read moreost dry hair, though. My hair was soft and shiny the rest of the day and was even like that when I woke up!! It's also really nice that it has a lcd screen and you can easily change heat settings. Plus, I LOVE that it heats up in 1 minute only, instead of having to wait forever and then not knowing if it's ready yet (it beeps when done heating up). — 5 years, 4 months ago
    CCakaJapan | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend