Broadway Nails Real Life Reviews

Back to Broadway Nails Real Life»
Sort by:
  • 5

    You'll Like Them If You Like Fake Nails....

    I can definitely see the advantage to using fake nails. They stay in place, and you alway look like you just had a mani at a five star salon. However I am not one of those people who have ever been tempted to use fake nails, but when I received these nails to test out and review, I thought, why not and I decided to give these babies, which were definitely cute a go. Well, this may just be from my ...read moreinexperience from never using fake nails before, but I had a monster of a time getting these nails to look right on my hands. I really didn’t care for the glue that came with these nails, it looked and smelled exactly like the super glue you would pick up at the store. The directions say that you apply a lot of glue to your natural nail and then to the fake nail and then press the fake nail to your real nail. Unfortunately, one of my biggest problems with this product is that the glue dries super fast, so if you apply the nail even a little bit crooked, well, that nail is on there now, and the only way to get it off is to use acetone. You actually have to submerge the entire top half of the finger into the acetone for about 5 minutes to peel the nail off. This completely ruins the nail, making it impossible to move it to another nail. So you have to be extremely careful when applying these, or you will very easily ruin most of nails. The nails were decently sized, even though they are really short. My natural nail is longer than the fake nail, so these nails wouldn’t have worked on my hands, unless I file them down. I wasn’t about to do that, because I love my nails the way they are :) Final Thoughts: There isn’t much I can say about these nails, they are realistic looking and would be great for someone who wants a classic french mani without paying out the butt for regular salon visits. If you are used to applying fake nails, then these will be a dream for you. But for people like me, I will continue to just use my real nails and the hundreds of polishes I have in my room. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Share | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Broadway Nails: Glamour on a Budget

    Having well-groomed or manicured nails make a great first impression but not only that they are also a great fashion accessory. But let's face it, who has the time or the money to spare? It can get quite costly and the way our economy is right now we need to find cheaper alternatives. I received this set of fake nails to try out recently. Now I know that some of you might turn up your noses at th...read moreese glue on nails just like I did, but I have to tell you that they are just as good if not better than having them done at a salon. Just my personal opinion though. I used to get the acrylics, gels, and silk wraps done and spent a small fortune over the years. So this really is a cheap alternative. Plus you don't have to keep returning to the salon for fill ins and more roughing up of the nail bed. Here is what you get in the kit: 24 French Nails with Self Tabs Twist-Off Pink Gel Glue 2 gm/0.07 oz Glue Stand Manicure Stick Mini File Full cover nails applied with glue usually last up to 10 days. This of course depends on how fast your nails grow and how tough you are on your hands. Wear beyond 10 days is not recommended. They will certainly come in handy for a special occasion when one doesn't have the time to get a manicure/pedicure done. You really should check them out, they are worth it. I guess I should also mention here that I have tried the glue on french manicure nails for the toes! Yes, you heard me right, I have used the ones for the toe nails and they look awesome to! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    TheMakeupDivas | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Cheap, Chic and Short!

    Surprisingly foolproof to apply and my nails could easily pass for salon quality! I like the short natural look. I feel pretty! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great product!

    i gave up acrylic years ago. i was skeptical about glue on nails befroe i tried these, but i they proved me wrong! they lasted about 6 days, and looked great! the glue holds up amazingly and they even held up on my 8 year-old! she loved them, and i love that they cost less than $6! :) a must-try! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nails In A Flash!

    Confession: I'm a baaaddd nail biter...I mean down to the bone. Ever since I had teeth I always bit my nails. It's a nasty and unattractive habit that I continued into adulthood. I remember being like 10 years old and having my mom put this garlic flavored clear polish on my nails to deter me from biting them but I would just remove it with nail polish remover and continue biting away...or when sh...read moree got really frustrated and used hot sauce on my fingers but I grew up in southern Cali where my diet consisted mainly of Mexican food...so I would lick off the Tabasco sauce which only made her angrier! Finally after years of being embarrassed of my nails (or lack there of) I started wearing acrylics but now I'm happy to say that my nails are ALL NATURAL! So why am I telling you about my painful, nail-less childhood? Well it's because I discovered the greatest invention since sliced bread, Broadway "Real Life" French Tip Nails! They are so amazingly affordable ($5) and accessible! They can be found at most drugstores. Recently I had an event to go to and wasn't able to make my regular manicure appointment so remembering I had these on hand and like 10 minutes to spare I quickly applied the nails and was off to my event. I got several complements from people who thought I had just come from the salon! They look completely realistic, last long and come in a variety of different shapes, lengths and colors. You can even get them for your toes! I used the short length because it's the most practical for me being that I type at work...A LOT! Girls on the go should definitely keep these on hand for moments when your crunched for time or money as acrylics at the salon can cost a FORTUNE over time...believe me I know! I could own a home by now with all the money I spent on acrylics! But these FAB nails at $5 a pop fit my budget perfectly! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BeautyObsession | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Natural is better

    I tried this product and was not to happy with hold. It is only good for about a day and a half, but if you're a busy person like me, then it wouldn't last you a day. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Lucy_Jane | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Instant manicure!

    I've never been one for fake nails (except for before the age of 12 - they were the bomb then!). I guess I hadn't really checked out the offerings in a long time, because I'd always thought they looked very fake and witchy. But checking out Broadway Nails Real Life French Nail Kit, I was surprised at how nice these nails look! The shape and color is very realistic. They aren't witchy at all and...read more come in a variety of short lengths. The cool thing about these nails is that they have an easy application, clean break tab, which is a little tab on the tip of the nail that you can grasp to help you place. Using the glue provided in the box, you put glue on the inside if the fake nail and on your nail. Holding the tab, you place the nail and wait a second for the glue to dry. Then you twist and break off the tab. There's a little bit of tab left, so you use the provided file to file it down. You can also use the file to file the sides of the nails, before applying them, to get a perfect fit. I didn't wear the nails for more than a few days, but the box says they'll stay put for 10 days. And I believe it - to remove the glue, I had to soak my nails in polish remover for a few minutes to get that glue to loosen. Although not something I would wear on a regular basis, I will definitely try these again. They're perfect for a quick "manicure". If you have an event to go to and want to look polished (pun intended!) or you are traveling and want to do your nails in your hotel room or you just want to have a french manicure, but don't have the nail length, time or money to have it done in a salon, definitely check these out! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BeautyIsEasy | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good if Natural Nails Aren't Your Thing

    This is a good and affordable alternative to a natural nail for occasions etc, however, this is still an artificial nail. This means you have to contend with everything that comes with having artificial nails like; glue on your natural nails, nails popping off etc. They are however quite natural looking and easy to use. Bottom line- if you're going to choose an artificial nail, this should be the one for you. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Broadway Nails Real Life French Nails Kit

    Broadway Nails Real Life French Nails Kit, which retails for about $5.00, brings the salon to you. Keeping with the latest nail trends, Broadway Nails offers short and stylish everyday artificial nails. Their Real Short Real Life French Nail Kit provides a set of pretty and practical length nails that will help make your hands more beautiful for up to 10 days. This kit, from the #1 selling artifi...read morecial nail company in the world, comes with 24 French nails with application tabs, 2 g of twist-off pink gel glue, a manicure stick and mini file. This is like having a little nail salon in the convenience of your home! The clean-break tabs on these stylishly short nails help in accurate application. You can choose the nails which fit your nail beds best, and file them if necessary. Application is quick and easy. Broadway Nails Real Life French Nails Kit provides great quality and value. The set I tested lasted well over a week with no lifting or breaking. The coloring looks natural, and is comparable to the acrylic and gel nails I've worn from a salon. They also came off easily with a regular acetone-based nail polish remover. These are a nice alternative to going into the salon every few weeks. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BoutiqueFlair | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Natural looking and so easy to apply!

    Normally I wear acrylics (I know, not good for me!) but I was between sets, so I thought I would give this a try. This set is available at most drugstores, Wal Mart, etc. The retail price I saw at Walgreens was $4.99. The kit comes with 24 nails with tabs, a file, orange stick, and pink gel glue. The nails have tabs on them with numbers on them to help with figuring out which size for which nail....read more The tabs on the nails make it easier to position the nails on your nail bed for easier application. The application process is pretty easy. I recommend sizing up the nails to your fingers first, to make it easier for you. From beginning to end, the whole process took only 15 minutes. One thing I did notice, if you do not press down on the nails for a few minutes until they set, you may wind up with some air bubbles which is not attractive. I really liked this kit, and could see myself buying them for when I am in between my acrylics. I also think they would be good for people who want a nice French manicure for a special occasion. They do last a while, I have had my set on for a week with no problems or lifting (very important!). Plus, my husband said they looked really natural! Broadway Nails offers a wide variety for all nail types... I definitely recommend this set! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    tammy_m | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend