Broadway Nails Real Life Reviews

Back to Broadway Nails Real Life»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Professional look with ease!

    I'm a newbie when it comes to artificial nails, but the tabs make applying these a cinch. There was a size for every one of my nails - no trimming or shaping necessary. The Real Short length is great for everyday wear, and they don't make it difficult to open a soda can, type, or button your pants like longer sets do. I received countless compliments and nobody could tell they weren't from a salon...read more. I have gotten more than the 7-day wear the box advertises without any problems. If you're debating whether or not to give these a try, definitely do. Love these! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    SarahR_25 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    temporary cuteness

    this was really easy to apply and it is really cute but only for a party or an event. not for everyday wear. it hurts if u happen to break one off cuz of the glue. it s rather cheap like i said nice for a short time like a weekend out. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    BellaQ | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth the money and looks real

    I've worn these nails for years. I use to get the salon ones but with having children that just wasn't possible. These are the nails that I've found that are cheap and is the best value for your money. If you have small finger like myself, I wear a ring size 4½, these are perfect. I haven't found any other nails out there that I can just put on without filing down. As far as staying on I t...read morehink it depends on all kinds of factors I've had nails stay on for 10 days or more and other that only last 4 or 5 days. This product is well worth the money. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    benhansey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    real life, real pretty

    totally pretty set of nails. apply the day before your event and expect them to last 4 days, keep the glue and extra nails handy for on the go touch ups and replacements! Great value for the money, no expensive manicure procedures, waiting in line, inhaling all the salon fumes! great lengths for women who need to use their hands! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    SteepingBeauty | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Natural Looking Nails

    I asked a co-worker, Katie, to try out these Broadway Real Life Nails for me. She said they were easy to apply and looked very natural. They stayed on for about 3 - 4 days before they started randomly coming off. Katie really liked how they made her hands looked and I have to say I surprised to see how realistic they looked — 6 years, 2 months ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Cute,but didn't last. Although they were fun to pull off.

    This was my first time using fake nails, so naturally I was very hesitant. I found this kit to be very easy to use for the first timer. When I was done, they looked great and very convincing. Unfortunately, the glue started to lose it's hold within two days and my nails started falling off. I wasn't doing anything rough with them, simply everyday things. I was disappointed that they didn't last ve...read morery long. Although the instructions say not to force them off, I was able to pull each nail off with ease. All in all, while they did look good, they didn't hold up very well. I would only suggest using these for a short special event or occasion when you can't head to the nail salon. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Starberry | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Totally Worth the Cost!

    I never thought I'd ever consider wearing "press on" nails, but after having my nails damaged by wearing tips/acrylic during college, and then most recently going backstage during Fashion Week to discover that the nail looks for each show are quickly changed by using a pre-designed nail that can be easily applied and removed, I decided to give this nail kit a try. The directions are ver...read morey easy to follow and it only took a few minutes to apply the nails. You simply apply glue to the artifical nail and press on to your natural nail. Very easy! I used the "Real Short" length kit and felt that the look was very natural. While these aren't something I'd wear everyday- just my personal preference, I'd definitely consider them for "special occasions". Oh, and did I mention that they're totally worth the cost?! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mischobeauty | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lovely product, nice length, good to your nails

    Real life artificial nails... an oxymoron, you say? Well, yes, sort of. Broadway Nails have these new "real short" length glue-on faux nails. The length is perfect if you want a fast manicure but really hate having nails that get in your way. The length just peeks over the tip of your finger. I've had artificial nails on before (acrylics, gels, press-ons, you name it) and my big draw bac...read morek is the inability to scratch an itch and open a Coke can myself. And then there's the whole thing when you have them removed, your real nail surface underneath can be destroyed. These Broadway Nails have been my favorite when I get that longing for artificial nails. They apply quickly and easily (so don't panic if you've never done it before), and they remove cleanly without damaging your nail bed. A normal pack has 24 nails in 10 sizes so pretty much everyone is covered. There are shades to pick from which include pink, nude, beige, and peach. Broadway states you'll get 10 days of wear. My personal results are anywhere from 7 days (if I'm gardening and remodeling the house with them on) to 14 days if I'm careful. In either case, they satisfy my urge for pretty hands without all the hassle, time and money of going to the salon for a full-set and then having them removed when I'm sick of them. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    bionicbeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    This is definitely wayyyyyyyyy better than the traditional glue-on nails!

    Compared to the old glue-on nails, these are definitely a lot easier to use. The instructions are very simple and it took me less than 10 minutes to get all 10 nails on. The results are very natural and I *loved* how shiny my nails looked! The new, shorter length also makes wearing them so easy and hassle-less! Another thing I liked is the new pink gel glue. Not only does it come with a twist-off ...read morecap (no more push pins yay!), it is slightly thicker so you get more time to adjust the nail before it dries. It also seems to do a lot less damage to my natural nail and does not leave behind any stains. My only complaint is the longevity. Although the nails never chipped, they started falling off by the third day. Removing them, however, was so much more painless than the glue-on nails I used in the past. All in all, I think this product has surpassed old glue-on nails and is great if you are looking for something fast and quick for a special occasion. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    MakeupForLife | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    How To Get Fake French Nails in 10 Minutes

    Love the look of French nails, or should I say fake looking French nails, but can't be bothered spending up to 2 hours at the nail salon or paying up to $65? Well, I've discovered a way to get the perfect French nails in just 10 minutes with Broadway Nails! I'm into the dark nails these days, so I was a bit reluctant to try Broadway Nails, which by the way, are available at Walmart and cost aroun...read mored $6 (Yes. Cheep right?). I was worried that once I glue on these fake French beauties I will have to be committed to them for months, like the French tips you get in a salon. The result was perfect French nails in 10 minutes which lasted around 10 days. They are easily removed, and I lost a few anyways after about a week. You can glue-on the nail back if you want to make it last a day or two. Broadway Nails come in different lengths, shapes, and sizes. The one I used was Broadway Nails Real Life Real Short Length Glue-On 10 Day Wear in Pink. Perfect for when you have a photo-shoot the next day and want your nails look polished, office party, any party and yes...Halloween. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    marta100 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend