Mixed Chicks Shampoo Reviews

Back to Mixed Chicks Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pretty good!

    Great shampoo for curly hair! Cleans hair without dying it out, and has a very light scent... I would recommend this to anybody with normal curly hair. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    SourPatchKiddz | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I can wear my hair natural now!

    Being a mixed chick myself, I've had a hard time finding the right product for my curly hair. My mother just gave me this as a Mother's Day gift and I'm in love! A little goes a long way and it gently cleans my hair. I love the light smell as well. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Moosh29 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Like It

    I actually did a review on my blog about this line. I had heard a lot about Mixed Chicks and wanted to try it. The shampoo, it is a good cleanser, gives a great lather. Here is my problem with it, it tangles my hair and dries it out and that is due to the sulfate it has in it. Other then that, I think it is a good buy. I don't use it for a daily washing. But if there is any product build up in my hair, I will use this shampoo because it will get the gunk out. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    marieredd | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Consider, hair will look amazing,

    Love Mixed Chicks, really works for me For years I have been struggling with my very fine, short multi racial (Caribbean, Asian, east Indian, South American) hair. When my hair was curly it was frizzy, dry, & lacked of definition, it looked wild! When straightened it was dull with no volume, I often noticed my hair would need to be washed several times after being straightened to return semi cur...read morely. Am I the only person that happens too? Often had to use curl boosters sprays so hair would Thus I wasn’t sure how to style my hair. Tried black and non black hair products, expensive to drugstore brands. Majority of these products left my hair weighed down, not enough moisture or shine, sticky with no flexibility, nothing worked. Then i discovered mixed chicks about two weeks ago and after a lot of product research online/video reviews, I bought MC After one use my hair transformed. Curls were detangled, moisturized and defined, lasting power, soft++. Haven't seen my hair look like this in about 5years. Paid about fifty dollars for the 300ml bottles, but a little goes a long way. Shampoo is lightly scent not over powering, deep conditioner creamy and smells wonderful, for best results I really leave on hair with shower cap for 5-15mintues one a week to indulge, leave in conditioner does not weigh down my hair, no build up and hair looks amazing everytime. Often carry leave in in my purse just in case cant make it home, — 3 years, 9 months ago
    mirakleen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great shampoo that doesn't strip your hair!

    I think this is a great shampoo that leaves hair moisturized and not frizzy. I find it lathers up great but your hair should be soaking wet and I usually use a big dallop. My hair always feels great afterwards .. clean, soft, great curls and shiny! Love love love this line!! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    cherry_LA | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not for kinky hair...

    I heard a lot of good things about Mixed Chicks, so I purchased the travel trio to try each product. The sample size of the shampoo is VERY generous, and the smell is very light. I had problems getting a good lather with this shampoo. I have very thick, kinky hair and had to use the whole sample and my hair didn't feel *that* clean. After rinsing it out, my hair felt average. There was nothing par...read moreticularly special about this for my type 4a/b hair. I have had better results with other shampoos. It is not horrible, just not for me. — 5 years ago
    StevieMore | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful Shampoo

    I normally have to rinse and shampoo about 3 times before I can get a good lather in my hair, but with Mixed Chicks- I only use a quarter size amount and it lathers up on the first try. The shampoo is creamy and smooth and it leaves your hair clean and smooth. I highly recommend this product along with the MIXED CHICKS Conditioners. I have waited a long time for something like this to come along. I've got long thick biracial hair (Thai/Black), so this shampoo was heaven sent! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Sunant | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Finally

    This is an excellent product that has been a long time coming. Recently purchased online and it completely removed buildup from my hair with out over-drying it and in tandem with the other Mixed Chicks products makes for a great hair system. Cost about 40$ for the shampoo, deep conditioner and Leave-in, great value. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    irun220 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend