Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque Reviews

Back to Queen Helene Mint Julep Masque»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome

    I've only used one other mask before (I think from a brand called Juicy) and I ended up bright red. My friend said it looked like I had chemical burns. That is completely not the case with this. I was nervous to try it, but I really wanted a relaxing spa-like treatment and I am so glad I tried it because this is it! It smell so nice, almost has a tingly feeling (especially when you do a light scru...read moreb before applying it) and you can leave it on for 15 minuets. That means you can apply it and go check your e-mail or something. Then, when you remove it? Radiance! Your skin is insanely soft and it really works on those zits and pores. For about 4 dollars at the drugstore you could not do better! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Zehabix | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product, great price

    couldnt pass on trying this because of the price tag. at around three dollars it is worth it! skin feels wonderful after using it. i use it once a week and never have a break out! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    sarahmarierose | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff is AMAZING

    Listen im 37 years old and i have oily skin and i noticed under my eyes at the top of my cheeks i had tons of huge pores and it was so gross so i researched what to do and i was told to buy this so i did and you wouldnt believe what a difference it has made to my face from the very first time i used it now its been 1 month and my pores are hardly even there and im telling you they were huge like ...read moresmall craters in my face and my face is not near as oily as it used to be and i swear that the wrinkles under my eyes have started to go away (i do not put it around my eye but i think it tightens my cheeks to where it pulls the wrinkles tighter under my eyes)If you have large pores go get this stuff in the jars full (it comes in a huge jar for under $5 at Sally's beauty supply)How can you not i promise you will love it!!! (i also use st ives apricot scrub for acne prone skin right before i put the mask on) — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Keresia | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Three Cheers for Queen Helene!

    I just purchased this product after I saw all the rave reviews and I just had to try it. I have huge pores on my nose and cheeks which causes my foundation to fill in my pores and it looks horrible. After I tried the masque for the first time, my pores shrank significantly, just like it promised! My foundation looks smoother with my smaller pores. This product is a godsend! I was unable to find th...read moreis product; I tried CVS, Walmart, and Target, until I found it at good ole' Walgreens! It's a great product at a good price! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    heidi_ann | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Noticed a difference immediately!

    It only took one application of this mask to have me hooked! I love how tight and clean my face feels after I clean the mask off. I also think the mint is so relaxing...but can't say that I feel the same about the sulfur smell after! However, the sulfur is an important ingredient in this mask so I'll take it. I immediately noticed there were a lot less blackheads on my nose and that the large ...read morepore over my cheeks were much smaller. It also helped dry up my oily complexion...something I really needed! I never want to be without this product again! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    OCMOM06 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best mask in the world lol

    best mask sucks up all the oil heals breakouts best to use if you exfoliate before — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Oona06 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I look forward to this mask every week

    I use this mask every saturday evening while i'm watching a movie. I like using less intense masks other days of the week and save this thick, luxurious clay mask for an evening where i can relax for a while and let it work. I've been using it for several months (once a week), and there is still plenty left. I leave it on for several hours (because I have the time on the weekend), and when I gentl...read morey scrub it off with a washcloth afterward, it leaves my skin fresh and soft. I haven't used a clay mask that I like better than this one. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Sapphira31 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    awsome refreshing mask!

    this did dry out most of my zits in just one use! it didnt dry out my face at all! it made me feel refreshed and my skin felt so so soft — 4 years, 8 months ago
    tinalaughsalot | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Best

    This stuff is guaranteed to clear up any blackheads I have and start the process of getting rid of any other blemishes I have. This is the one product that I always make sure to keep stocked. It definitely lives up to it's claims. However, I found that leaving it on for any longer than 20 minutes, it irritated and left my skin all red, so don't forget to wash it off! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    ohhayhi | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    An Immediate Skin Fix

    I have been using this mask since I first got blemishes at puberty, and it is amazing no matter what my skin issue is. I mostly use it now when my skin feels extra oily or is breaking out, and it gets it under control. It also has a soothing and cooling effect that makes me feel totally refreshed. You can use it as a spot treatment too. I put it on my T-zone during breakouts, put a towel on my pil...read morelow, and sleep in it. By morning I'm totally cleared up. The only drawback, though I don't mind the smell, is that it lingers long after you rinse the masque off. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    melissakz | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend