Sea Breeze Deep-Clean Astringent Actives Reviews

Back to Sea Breeze Deep-Clean Astringent Actives»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Burns and dries skin

    I have problems with cyclical breakouts. I get so frustrated. I tried this a few months ago and my skin dried, flaked, and peeled (and there was a burning sensation). There are a lot of better products to get rid of oily skin and pimples. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Pege | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    It's ok but it leaves a sticky residue

    I decided to try this product after seeing it made the top toners here on Total Beauty. However, the results didn’t turn out as well as I hoped. Yes, it took care of my occasional breakouts but this toner left a sticky residue on my face that felt unpleasant and I found myself having to wash my face after using it because that sticky residue irritated my skin. This is not recommended for anyone ...read morewith sensitive skin. Sea Breeze comes with a special toner for those with sensitive skin (which may imply that this toner is for those who DON’T have sensitive skin). I tried that product after using this and it works very well. I highly suggest you switch to that if you have sensitive skin. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    InstamaticKarma | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Tried this cleanser way back

    When I didn use this product hubby took over and is using it. It does it's job but one has to like this astringent/toner and it must agree with your skin. It is harsh. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    HandbagLover | 148 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A must-have

    I use this every morning and every night. My skin can be sensitive and this doesn't bother it at all. It gets rid of that greasy feeling instantly and a little goes a long way. It's inexpensive but a quality product. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    alex.dalayne | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay

    It does a fairly good job in cleansing and removing excess oil and dirt left by my facial wash. It has menthol so it gives a cool refreshing tingling sensation. It doesn't help treat acne though. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    purejeanius | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!

    I love this product, I just started using it recently and its really making all the deep stubborn under-the-skin zits be able to pop and I feel like its cleansing my skin. No other product has done this for me and its so easy to use and has a great tingly feeling. If you feel like it drys out your skin put on lotion afterwards. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    localette | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    gentle

    I have sensitive skin and my clinique mild ( the purple stuff) use to burn my skin. I bought this sea breeze last night and used it. It is gentler than my clinique even with the salycylic acid... I got 4 cotton balls of gunk off my face and no burning and no over drying!! I hope it will help with my acne, I know that it will get all the gunk off at the end of the day! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    jessie2010 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great!

    I use this once a day and it not only prevents me from breaking out, it makes my pores feel tighter and gets rid of every scrap of make-up. Maybe not for overly sensitive skin, and a little goes a long way. — 3 years ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product!!

    Not for sensitive skin but very good for acne and oily skin.! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Mairiska | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Sea Breeze Deep Clean Astringent

    I've only been using this product for a few days. But, the result is dramatically noticeable. I am a teenager so I've tried everything from Proactiv, to Neutrogena, this is the best. It controls oil, as well as makes your skin smooth, soft and pimple free. I've seen great results so far. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    emileigh | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend