Lancome Oscillation Mascara Reviews

Back to Lancome Oscillation Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Mascara not the best!!!

    The componant is a great idea but the mascara was the worst I have ever tried from Lancome. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    jbilling | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty Awesome

    This mascara is one of the best. It is a bit hard to reach the outer lashes though and is a bit expensive ($34). That is why I gave it a 9 instead of 10. But it now also comes in a metallic brown and gray. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    juliafofulia445 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not worth it

    The mascara is fine but paying extra for the oscillation feature isn't worth it. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Catwoman18 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect Everytime

    I am a mascara junkie!! I have tried them all. Right from low end to the top. I have tried Guerlain, Clairns, Dior, Arden, Benifit..... u name it. Lancome is always the best. I used to be a Hypnose girl. It is a fab mascara. But being the junkie I am I had to try the newest. This mascara has replaced my hypnose. For a little extra umph I put the Lancome primer on first. You just cant go wrong. Pla...read morece it at the bottom a simpy pull up, the vibrations do it all. You can not use this like all non vibrating mascaras. Just pull up and u can put layer on layer. It is amazing. I am soo picky about mascara and i like long full umphy lashes and this does it. It is worth it! Your lashes will be just so pritty! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    candypink | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Go ahead and treat yourself!

    Ok, I cringed at the thought of spending this much on some mascara! I saw it here, saw it on Sephora, saw it on HSN...it was callin' me man...anyway, I splurged and I am so glad I did! With the first coat, my eyes looked like I had 2 coats on. I had to go to my bathroom mirror to get better lighting and the full effect. I was amazed that I got the same results without using a lash primer first. ...read moreI also love the fact that it doesn't make your lashes hard, and it doesn't clump. It made my lower lashes so long. I can see each lash. I have rubbed my eyes and no rub off. I called my sister up immediately and told her she had to treat herself to this mascara. While it is expensive, sometimes you have to pay for quality. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Kasuwia | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Falsies in a Tube!

    I was totally excited when I learned I would receive the mascara as a Bzz Agent. As soon as the package arrived I busted out the tube and went to work. Initially, I found the brush a little awkward to work with as you have to hold the button at the very end of the handle to make the wand move. I am still getting the hang of it, which means some clumping, but it's nothing I can't comb out. The end ...read moreresult is gigantically long lashes that look like falsies. I have fallen asleep with this stuff on and it didn't flake off. It is a bit pricey, but if you are not afraid to spend a bit of money to find your HG, this is totally worth it. — 6 years ago
    osgoode | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Promises, promises.

    The product smells worse than permanent markers while I try to locate their missing caps. My eyes looked like a terrifying scene from "Arachnophobia" rather than the glossy pages of Vogue. The formula is very thick and was hard to apply to the upper lashes. To the product's credit, it was easier to apply to my bottom lashes and they looked longer and lush. I was let down by the pro...read moreducts promises and the hype around this new applicator. I was told that the oscillation of 700 rps would evenly adhere to my lashes and make even my puny lashes stand out. My lashes stood out all right, just not in the way that I was promised. The lashes were completely covered, but the product did not evenly distribute over my lashes. I tried to apply the mascara down rather than up. I tried to apply it without turning on the oscillating applicator. Lets just put it this way, I prefer Lancome's Definicils brush and formula to this stuff any day of the week. I could have purchased mascara from the dollar store if I wanted my make-up to look that cheap. — 6 years ago
    msmascara | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    WOW Lashes

    I have long lashes but this power mascara is vavavoom and makes my lashes hit my brows. Everytime I have worn it I've had people stop me and ask what I've done to get my lashes so long! Add the Cils Booster XL and more WOW! I bought two I love it so much! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bjwhit | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend