Lancome Oscillation Mascara Reviews

Back to Lancome Oscillation Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 3

    All Hype

    I consider myself a mascara applying pro and quite frankly I do a better job of applying the stuff manually. I didn't notice a reduction in clumps and found the oscillation annoying. I finally just quite using the vibrating function and was much happier, though this little jiggling gimmick ups the price. The formula is fine, but you're better off just buying a regular, non "oscillating" mascara from lancome. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!!

    I've tried 4 different vibrating mascaras, and this is by far the best brand out there. The brush is perfect for application, and getting right up on the lashline. The formula is fabulous, one slow, straight upwards coat and you are done, two coats, and your lashes are almost false looking. It is well worth the price for the performance, ease of use, and most importantly the end result. I won't buy any other mascara, I have 3 of these to make sure I don't run out. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    loozeybug | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    IT WAS OKAY!

    There are other, much more less expensive products on the market currently that are just as good. If you want the same results with a far more less expensive pricetag, try Maybelline Pulse Perfection. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    planetbeans | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOve It !!!!!!

    The one I tried is different from this picture the applicator of mine is different but it is the same name and it vibrates and I have to say I love it... It is my favorite mascara ever I love how it goes on how my eyelashes look how if I want to add more before I go out for a more dramatic look I can and my eyelashes look great It is worth the price — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Maribell | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    like false eyelashes without the glue

    I've been a devotee of Lancome Defincils for years, but when this mascara came out, I decided to give it a whirl--literally and figuratively. ;) Initially, it was awkward to use and I put it away for a week or so...happened to grab it one day and Waa-laa the most amazingly long lashes appeared! It really looked like I had my lash length had extended...they were touching my eyebrows almost and tou...read moreching the lenses of my sunglasses, too. Now, to be honest with you, the oscillation didn't really do much for me, but getting more comfortable with the brush and lightly coating my lashes worked wonders. I've had numerous people stop me to ask what mascara I use and one coworker asked me if I was wearing false eyelashes, because my lashes looked so long and amazing. I've done several photo shoots since swapping out and havent even used the false eyelashes I normally would need. Now I do still keep my lash comb handy and use it, rather than the oscilation. The mascara is a little pricey, but it goes on smoothly and washes off so easily with no tuging or pulling and one tube lasted me over two months ( I used it a few times each week)and never dried out, even a teensy bit...well worth the price.. pamela kay — 4 years, 8 months ago
    pamelakay | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Sooo Disappointed :(

    I was very excited that my boyfriend had actually remembered me telling him how bad I wanted to try this mascara, so he got it for me as a christmas present right after it came out for christmas 08. This ranks as one of the worst mascaras I have ever tried, it was so bad I used it exactly once, then gave it to my bf so she could try it herself without having to basically set her $34 on fire! Boo!...read more!!! Every other mascara by Lancome is usually the shiznit, so I hope they go back to the drawing boards with that one. I'm even scared off of trying Maybellines new oscillation one. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Heidiebear | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Long and beautiful lashes

    It took a little while for me to get used to this but now I love it and think it makes your lashes look great - longer for sure, and somewhat thicker as well. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    nymphdelaplage | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Probably Not Worth The Money

    This mascara definitely lengthens and separates, but I needed to wear the booster underneath in order to get more volume. This mascara is okay, but I wouldn't say it is worth $34. Gets to be very flakey after a few weeks and sometimes I ended up with more spider-looking lashes than false-looking lashes. If you have the volume going for you but need the length, it might be worth a try. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    RachMP | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not that great....

    I was so excited to buy this after all of the rave reviews it had gotten. Honestly, I do not like it at all. Yes, the brush vibrates but that doesn't make it a great mascara. The brush doesnt deliver an even coat of mascara and it doesnt seem to lengthen or thicken my lashes... — 5 years, 3 months ago
    bbcamp | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    good lengthening, but flakes

    Oscillation is a pretty good mascara for what it claims to do. The vibrations really do work, and I get amazing length and separation. However, it smudges after only a few hours and does not give enough volume (which it doesn't claim to). When paired with Lash Blast, the results are AMAZING. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    tsunamino | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend