Givenchy Phenomen' Eyes Reviews

Back to Givenchy Phenomen' Eyes»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Intrigued & Not Disappointed

    Really lengthens! I actually start off with Maybelline Lash Blast! Can't beat how cheap and amazing that mascara is. Following an application of that I use Givenchy Phenomen on the ends of my lashes, focusing on the corners. It definitely lengths them....the applicator really make a difference! I get compliments on my lashes!! Enough said! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    JSPECK901 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't understand it

    I guess i have no idea what everyone is raving about and yes i do know how to apply mascara, first of all it clumped all over the place even when i wiped the goo that comes off on and with the wand on a tissue, second it was the hardest thing to remove and i had to struggle with the swipe pad of eye makeup remover, third a few lashes came off on the swipe while i was trying to remove it, so now i...read more have a tiny bald patch that i am trying to grow with another product and forth my boyfriend asked me it i had some sort of a sticky glue on my eyelashes when he saw me with it and he proceeded to try and remove it if i just stayed still, so i guess i am never like NEVER touching it again. — 6 years ago
    Allaboutskin | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not impressed

    I have very full, long eyelashes. It is very hard to find a mascara that, in one application, doesn't make me look like i have webbed feet for eyelashes. If you think that this mascara is going to do it all, save your money. It clumps more than easy (just look at the applicator) and feels very dry. I'm not sure on its length of wear because i took it off IMMEDIATELY. Sure, it looks cool but don't judge this one by its cover. — 6 years ago
    BrittanyW | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I've finally found my mascara!

    I think I've tried every brand known to woman-kind and still have yet to claim one. I now know what the buzz is about. This mascara is amazing!! The brush took a second to get the jist of but the end result is long, clump-free, fan-like lashes in a couple of strokes. It lasted all day and gently washed off with mild cleanser and water. The hefty price tag is worth every long lash you'll show off. — 6 years ago
    ClaudiaC | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Disappointing

    I love the packing and the unique brush, but this mascara did not deliver. The formula clumped and either I don't have tiny lashes, or it couldn't find them. Also, I found it tends to smudge after a while. — 6 years ago
    AllieB | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    By far my favorite.

    I consider myself a mascaraholic. I have tried every mascara under the sun and thought I was faithful to one that I've been using for about a year until I saw this. I immediately went out and bought it and FELL IN LOVE with it. It does everything I look for in a mascara. It thickens up my lashes (even the itty bitty baby ones), lengthens them and only in one or two coats. I usually do about 3...read more-4 coats of my regular mascara. It's even easy to apply while driving (okay I know that's not safe, but I had to once). I now consider myself faithful to Givenchy PHenomen' EYes. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Finally something new in a mascara!

    I was intrigued by the brush and the raves this was getting from beauty bloggers, so I shelled out the $27 and picked one up. The brush is great. It is able to coat the lashes better and easier than with a traditional brush. The formula is pretty thick and if you are heavy handed with it, you might get globs of it on your lashes. But if you like a dramatic mascara this is great. It coats well...read more with one application, holds curl, and adds volume and length. I usually curl my lashes, apply mascara, then wait until they dry, curl again and add a second coat. This mascara is expensive, but definitely worth it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bluemopitz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Va Va Voom Lashes

    A sphere like brush - why didn't anyone think of this sooner? If you tend to put on mascara with the ball or tip of your mascara brush (like myself) - then you will love this product. The brush is an excellent idea but the formula may not be for everyone. I have a good amount of lashes so, a big brush just isn't practical for me that's why I really liked Givenchy's phenomen eyes. However, the p...read moreatent leather like formula allows your lashes to stay extrmely soft all day which may lead to some smudging and the removal process will require a good makeup remover. To avoid poking your eye with this the tiny ball make sure you hold your eye up with your index finger in application. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    StephsCloset | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Phenomenot?

    I saw a picture of a fascinating new mascara applicator while shopping online a couple of weeks ago. It was round, like a sphere, in fact if you can, imagine a Hedgehog all rolled up in a ball. I ordered it immediately, I absolutely loved the funky new gig. It is made by Givenchy, they named it "Phenomen'Eyes". PhenomenNot is what I sadly call it after testing it. I used it and the...read more mascara left huge blobs on my eyelashes. I was soooo disappointed. I even took the experiment one step further. I tried the sphere applicator with my regular applicator, it too turned into blobs. I then put a regular applicator in the Givenchy mascara. It went on very smooth and lengthened my lashes. It's a great mascara with a not so great applicator. I hope the designer's keep improving upon their idea, it could have potential..... Briana — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ftsupercat | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend