Givenchy Phenomen' Eyes Reviews

Back to Givenchy Phenomen' Eyes»
Sort by:
  • 2

    blah

    I was excited when I bought this mascara and I got home and it all ended with the first try It might have been that I don't know how to apply but it clumped my eyelashes and to put icing on my cake it flaked too. I personally will not re-purchase this mascara — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Maribell | 96 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    u can get a better mascara than this one

    I dont see any phenomen' eyes after I used and my lashes clumped after I applied and it didn't extend the length of my lashes much volume-wise...it does increase a bit but with this price..and the result what I got.. i dont think it's worth to buy better get the make up forever one — 4 years, 8 months ago
    SeoHee | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not for everybody

    I bought the Phenomen'eyes two weeks ago hoping to be blown away. At first I was blown away. After a few more uses though, I started to reailze that even though this mascara is great, it isn't worth $28 to me. The Phenomen'eyes, if used properly, will fan out your lashes, lengthen them like no other mascara can, but will not volumize them as much as you'd want them to. It'll take a few tries to r...read moreeally get used to the new brushhead and you will poke yourself a few times in the process, guaranteed. The one thing that many people may not understand is that the application process for this mascara is not the same as the other mascaras out there, therefore if you apply the old method to this mascara, you won't get the best possible results. For $28, it is expensive, but still worth a try. I might be buying it again, but not anytime too soon. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    amourflorale | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Givenchy phenomenon eye extension

    I cannot understand what the hype is about i tried both the extension version and the regular. it clumps like no tmrw. definately there is some extension effect otherthan that.. its too pricey for the quality we get..not worth the money..I would give it a 5 out of 10..would not repurchase.. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    kavi10 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best mascara I've tested

    This mascara is marvelous! It reaches all the lashes, even the more difficult ones! My lashes never have been so beautiful... It is, in my opinion, the best mascara that I've known. I have tested mascaras from Lancôme, Dior, Guerlain, Avon, but this one is the best! For sure! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    dafni_marchioro | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    It's good but it could be even better

    I like this product but it was a little hard to remove. It definitely does the job of making your lashes pop!! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Kyhara | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Difficult to Use

    I had a really hard time using this despite it's claim to help get all the little lashes. It just added so much time to my morning routine. I would curl my lashes, apply product, lashes would fall, curl again, etc. I really wanted to like it. Used it for a little of a week but in the trash it went... — 4 years, 11 months ago
    LuvsBlogging | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Thick and durable

    I had a heck of a time getting this one off but it definately made my lashes look thicker. Can be goopy if you don't clean of the wand when you take it out. All in all I use this one on the weekends or for special events. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    agirlw | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    i'm confused

    i'm pretty sure like most negative reviewers of this product, i was beyond excited to try this originally- hoping to find the mascara of all mascaras. i know how to put on mascara, and i don't feel it was something i just need to get the jist of; i tried it for a week. the reviews of this item were love/hate, but those that hated it kept mentioning it's never-ending tackiness. COMPLETELY true. i n...read moreotices streaks under my eyes and an hour after application it was still not completely dry!! that's NEVER happened before with a mascara, even after several coats! even if you wipe of the excess on the tip of the sphere, and trust me you do need to or you would have tammy faye baker lashes, it seems like you're getting too much. the logic is that the sphere will allow you to get where you couldn't before with a regular brush and also control more precisely where you put the mascara. For me, it didn't; just an instant clump inducer. i hoped instead the shape of the brush would deliver gently grouped lashes (like a common faux lash effect)- not at all. so not only was the application bad, the formula was too. smudgy and tacky. the tube doesn't squeeze off excess when pulling out the wand. the price is outrageous too. i really really wanted to like this but at the end i realized it sounded too good to be true. maybe after i forget the experience, i'll give it another try. if your looking for ultra precision and finding the tiniest lashes, go for Maybelline Lash Discovery instead (with a whopping $22 price difference!!) i was just glad sephora takes back used merchandise!! — 5 years ago
    lissasioux | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT!!

    I absolutely love this mascara....having been born with skimpy lashes I have tried many mascaras in hopes of finding one that actually delivers what it promises.....well the hunt is finally over! It makes my lashes look long,dark and lush with just a few strokes! Stays looking good too! Worth every penny and then some! It comes off very easily with eye make-up remover and a cotton pad — 5 years ago
    shirleyujest | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend