Smashbox Jet Set Water Proof Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Smashbox Jet Set Water Proof Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Smashbox Jetset Eyeliner

    I've tried this product and despite the fact that I like the concept, the product dries out and is not useable. I applied the cap tightly, and still had the same problem (with all three colors that I bought). I contacted Smashbox and they just stood behind the product. I did notice, however, that when applied it on a model (QVC), I could see that it was flaking a bit on her lower, inside lid. No, would not buy again, nor would I recommend. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    WillieB | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best

    I had bought the regular eyeliner and it did not stay on, but this waterproof one is the greatest I have oily skin so my eyelids get oily and any eyeliner I tried would rub off but with this waterproof one it last me all day I have got so many compliments on my eyes now. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    mom_of4 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Buy a fresh one and use it fast

    This eyeliner is great as long as it is new. After its been opened for a month or two, you can't even get it to adhere to your brush, and it balls up as you apply it and falls into your eyes. You end up throwing it away after a month. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    sun | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I don't use any other eyeliner!

    I was a little wary of applying eyeliner with a brush at first, but I won't go back to pencil ever again. This eyeliner stays on all day and looks great! I would have given this a 10, but I wish they had it in a raisin color. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Ashley1984 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome Eyeliner

    I have never had an easy time applying pencil eyeliners. I am 56 and wear glasses so it's matter of wearing enough make up to be noticed, but not overdone. This eyeliner is so easy to apply. I use an angle brush and get a perfect application every time. Love it love it Love it. — 6 years ago
    lucybythesea | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    a bit hard

    I have the #21 brush and bought the eyeliner. I can't seem to get it on the brush correctly without ruining my brush. The gel is hard. Not soft. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Julie1967 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    great when it's fresh

    I love the product when it's fresh and new, goes on smooth, leaves a deep color and makes quite a difference in my eyes "popping out" BUT when it gets older, forget it, it is hard and clumpy and I ended up getting chunks in my eyeball and the brush looks mangled by the time I try to get any on it so you will end up throwing it out way before it's empty. If only they could make it so it wouldn't dry out so fast. — 6 years ago
    belly101236 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    cant be without it

    love, love, love! so easy to use and really stays put.... love it and use it daily! — 6 years ago
    4moochie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Eyeliner

    Goes on well, especially with the brush that is often advertised with this eyeliner. However, it is not as set as advertised. It sometimes comes off halfway into the day - or at least lightens up. — 6 years ago
    missyfo | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Watch out!

    This was great at first but after about a month when I lined the inner rims of my lower lids I got tiny flecks of the liner in my eyes. They just flaked of the brush and burned. It would also be a lot better if the brush was shorter so you could get closer to the mirror. — 6 years ago
    jdp123 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend