Smashbox Jet Set Water Proof Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Smashbox Jet Set Water Proof Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I heart this

    I love this eyeliner. Its extremely creamy and goes on so smoothly. It stays on well too without fading or running. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    SharonC | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great but dries out

    This product is the best, in terms of application, BUT after about 3-4 months the product begins to dry out and it becomes difficult to even get the product on the brush. If you can afford to replace it frequently then I say get it... otherwise be prepared to not get much use. I have to say jet set is the best for achieving a clean sleek line, and it's my go-to product for inner eye-lid application, it is unbeatable. And it is great for creating a purrrfect cat eye! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    mariam1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    If you aren't familiar with this type of eyeliner it takes a little practice, but once you find a brush that will work for you and get the hang of putting it on its wonderful! I love this product because it last all day with out smudging at all. I purchased three colors about a year ago and all are still working and have not dried up at all. Just keep the lid tight and they should last you a good while. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    3d3n21 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for oily skin!

    I've used Covergirl, L'oreal, and Maybelline: they all look wonderful on application but 30 minutes later they have smeared their way under my already dark lower lids! This product is wonderful. Use an angled eye brush for thin and thick lines and it will stay put all day. I don't have to use mascara. Yes, it does get a little clumpy in the jar after a year, but it still works perfectly for me. It's definitely a must-have! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    StephR | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I adore this eyeliner, I always have a hard time finding eyeliner that will stay on for longer than fourty five minutes let alone a few hours. This eyeliner definetly does the job it will not budge, it does dry out after 2 months and may become a little bit harder to use but I love it and I am never going back to pencil liner again. My love for smashbox products just keep growing. (: — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Rachelyeee | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pros and Cons...

    Well at first I loved this, especially because I like to line the inner rim/water line of my eyes. For THAT purpose, it holds really well. However, I did notice that it gets clumpy and thick after awhile. :( Also, I am a contact wearer and noticed that it got on my contacts and in my eyes and since it is waterproof....it really stuck in there and made my vision blurry. In the end I switched to the MakeUp Forever waterproof eyeliner and love it a lot more. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    aleiknes | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    on the fence

    im not too sure about this liner it looks great on but i put it on my hand for a smudge test let it dry for 5-10 mins and gently rubbed the area like i would rub my eye it smudged minor-ly you couldnt really see the smudge marks but you could see how much the color had faded, sounds like a typical eyeliner to me soo i wont be buying it again for the price because i can get a cheaper one with the s...read moreame effects also it drys up quickly (all potted eyeliners seem to) so its not a bad eyeliner its just not an epic eyeliner either and to me its not worth it when i can buy loreal or covergirl and get the same quality. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    ashleyann7 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Mediocre Eyeliner

    smashbox Jet Set Waterproof Eye Liner comes in a little glass jar, smaller in size than MAC’s Fluidline in Blacktrack and L’Oreal HIP Cream Liner in Black, but contains the same amount of product. Overall, smashbox Jet Set Waterproof Eye Liner lacks pigmentation. You really have to layer liner application to create a smooth and continuous lined eyes. Within 60 seconds of applicati...read moreon, this liner was pretty much budge proof. But within hours, my eyeliner started to smudge. Its waterproof properties is the only thing that this gel liner has going for it. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not all it's cracked up to be...

    For Jet Set and I, it was love at first sight. I had never tried a gel liner before, and Smashbox's claims on QVC of lining my inner rim, lashline etc. and it's staying power were just too good to be true. I ordered a double set (black/brown) which came with the Smashbox #21 Arced Liner brush. Don't get me wrong - the product lived up to all of its claims. It went on smoothly, evenly, was bri...read morelliantly pigmented - and the brush? Wonderful. However, my love affair...like most which start off hot and heavy, was to be short-lived. I had read reviews which downplayed the product. Many people complained of flaking and drying out. To curb the drying process, I tightened the lids. I cleaned my brush after each application. Man, it was starting to be hard work. With all of the precautions I took, two months after I bought the product, the liners were drying. Fast. And not on my eyelid. Nothing I did could renew the former glory. The liners went on clumpy and flaked shortly after. I simply stopped using the brown, because it became to tough. After a time, the black began to make my eyes red, and it too dried out too much to be used. One day when tightening my cap, the cap actually cracked, rendering it useless. Lovely. Beyond this, my suggestion to Smashbox is this - good concept, but the formula needs changing, the pots need to be reinforced if your product dries easily, and last but not least, $22 is way too much for a product sure to fail after 2 months. Sorry, I do love many of your products... — 4 years ago
    tohatestars | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This stays on!

    I first tried this eyeliner as part of a smokey eyes set for hazel eyse (Which, by the way is FANTASTIC). Once I got thehang of using this, I have found it to be so great. It stays on all day - even if I line my bottom rims. The Midnight Purple color is so great! I highly reccomend these - it's worth a little learning curve and the price. The ones I have (Midnight Purple and brown) are lasting a really long time - you don't need much for each application. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    pinkcashmere | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend