Smashbox Bionic Mascara Reviews

Back to Smashbox Bionic Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    AWFUL

    I have extremly short lashes and this mascara promised to make them longer and stand out. it did nothing such as that. It clumped what little eye lashes I had together, it smeared very easily, and dried out quickly. Do not buy, not worth the price at all. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    ckc0808 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    blah

    Okay, so I rarely buy into the hype of a new product and rush out to buy it. I tend to wait a while and work myself up to it, especially something this expensive. But this time, this sounded so great, I ran out and got it (online) while I still had tons of my old mascara left. Thank goodness! I had some old stuff left when I tried this and hated it. It flaked really bad, there was so much on ...read morethe brush that you can't help but end up with clumps. It really didn't improve my lashes much either. No more than my cover girl does, anyway. I wouldn't waste my money if I were you. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Cyandron | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    pretty good

    i like this mascara ok. i love the brush, but the mascara is a little thick. i wipe the product off the brush and still have enough to cover both eyes. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BethCrosby | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    GREAT!

    I do makeup so i know how make lashes look great with any mascara but ive tried literally everything and this is amazing. um im gonna have to say if you dont clump your brush, nothing seperates better. Your lashes will fan out, then you just have to put on a few more coats for volume and brush from the back to lengthen. i dont want a mascara that makes me look like i have 3 lashes, i want one that...read more fans them out like a movie star and this does!...another thing, i ran out and found and had to use cheap stuff a couple times and my lashes were in bad shape from the cheap stuff. Right when i put on my bionic my lashes were strong and healthy again, it is a mascara to help strengthen your lashes. trust me it DOES!!! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    babyk8701 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Clumpy

    This mascara is really nothing special. Even Maybelline's Mascaras worked better than this for cheaper. Left my lashes clumpy with that spider legs effect. Didn't do anything to make lashes thick or long either. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    it is just OK

    I have pretty much everything that smashbox makes...they are not known for their mascaras! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    ChristineJule | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    unexpectedly great

    I always have low expectations for mascara but this one really surprised me. It gives me nicely thick lashes without clumping. However, it delivers inconsistent results. I have "good mascara days" and bad ones with this. — 6 years ago
    emkay150 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Only had it a few days but...

    Given the price -this stuff is a rip off. I can't tell a significant difference between the mascara that costs $19 and the stuff that costs $9. Within a few hours of wear raccoon eyes have appeared. While it's better than some or just as good as most don't waste your money on an adequate product. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    LydiaLaCat | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    definitely not worth it

    first off, i really don't see much of any improvement to my actual eyelashes, so their go their advertisements...plus, it really doesn't give as much effect as i would want. there's some length but thats about it...on top of all that, this seems like the hardest mascara to take off...i dunno why but i can never see to get all of it off at night — 6 years, 1 month ago
    chitownchik | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    it's a flop

    I was excited to try this because I liked the separation I got with their original mascara. The problem with that one was it was so light it didn't do anything for lashes- this seemed to be a pumped up version of that- the brush looks bigger and promising. This mascara's marketing promises a lot. Alas... no results. This really doesn't do anything. Maybe if you want a natural look with not much ad...read moreded volume. Also; it smudges. There are much better preformers than this false advertisement! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    midori | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend