Smashbox Bionic Mascara Reviews

Back to Smashbox Bionic Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Why did i buy this?

    i have used smashbox before but never their mascara i hope their others arent this bad it gets SO MUCH goop at the top of the wand and i just clumps at the top :/ — 5 years, 6 months ago
    theflyinghipy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not the usual Smashbox quality!

    I was so disappointed in this mascara. It clumped right from the tube;left me with thick spider web like lashes and worst of all smudged under my eyes after a few hours. I usually love the quality of Smashbox products but this one is definitely one I won't be purchasing again! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    chris101868 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Could be better...

    i liked this mascara because it has a good shade of black but the bad thing was that it smudges and rubs off on your lower lid but it made my lashes voluminious, separated and long. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    karmencan | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    bionic

    Horrible! Clumpy, uneven distribution mames this mascara as a definate don't. I am very disappointed with this one. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    dhalialily | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disappointment coming from Smashbox

    I love most of Smashbox's products, but this was a miss. My lashes did not look any longer and it flakes. As a contact wearer, it irritates my eyes like crazy. The color is very dark, which is the only good thing about this clumpy mascara. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Shannon5859 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ehhh

    I don't hate this mascara...nor do I love it. I use it on my bottom lashes because it doesn't chip for me, only on top if Im going for a super neutral and natural look for that day. It gives me minimal length, and minimal definition. Tip: Remember ladies, TWIST the brush out slowly to get the right amount of product, trust me, works a lot better that way! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Katrina_x | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Smashbox Bionic Mascara

    I tried this mascara two times to make sure it was terrible. It smudges instantly , it does not make lashes look long or thick. I was very disappointed, I love most all of Smashbox's products. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    debbie75248 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    racoon eyes!

    I was excited to try this because I love so many of their other products, however I only tried this for one day and had racoon eyes within 2 hours, no rubbing needed. Try L'Oreal beauty tubes instead but it's only good for a month. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    jax777 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me...

    Seriously, I am a product junkie when it comes to mascaras. Given that MOST smashbox products work decently well I decided to give their new mascara a try. What a mistake! Originally I thought I would have to use it once or twice to let the product "age" a little before it started to kick in. NO. This was simply not the case. The mascara is clumpy and dries up too quickly in its' tube. Not worth the money and definitely NOT bionic results. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    tiffie502 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    kinda blah

    I don't think that crispy lashes are a good thing!!! This $20 mascara gave me great definition and extreme black color... but , i felt like my lashes were about to break when i swiped the pad of my finger across them to dislodge a cat hair from them. I will be returning it tomorrow and getting a a new tube of BadGal... once again it's still the best!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    EyesOfTeal | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend