Smashbox Bionic Mascara Reviews

Back to Smashbox Bionic Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not the worst, but not the best...

    I love Smashbox, so I was a bit surprised with this mascara. It's hard to control. Goes on too clumpy. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    beautybag | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Waste of my life

    I got this mascara as a gift and immediately hated it. It goes on thick and clumps my eyelashes together with one stroke. It is hard to work with even if you try to apply it lightly. I've used many different mascaras of different brands and this is one of the worst. Just avoid this one if you can. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    sweetpea19 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Run away!!!

    This mascara is horrid. Unfortunately, I bought it before I read the reviews; I thought "Hey, its Smashbox it can't be that bad" and at $15 it didn't seem that bad. Boy was I wrong, not only did it make my lashes look SHORTER, bet left them clumped together as well, I also found the consistency to be bizarre. It was almost tar-like, very difficult to remove. The ONLY good thing about it ...read morewas that it seemed to have a good rich black color. Bottom line: until you're sure that the pricier mascaras are gonna work for you, save your money and invest in some Cover Girl or Almay. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    dOMESTICdOLLIE | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Horrible

    I received this as a free sample from Smashbox. The mascara was super thick when I first opened it and it clumped together on the brush. I thought it had to be a mistake. Maybe it was just too old. I tried it on and it did nothing for my eyelashes. I definitely won't be purchasing the full size. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    kleisha | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Gloppy mess

    I received this mascara in a Smashbox gift set, and it is one of the few Smashbox products I don't like. My lashes stuck together and no amount of combing could make this product work. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    PeggyZino | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    I Looked Like a Racoon

    This has got to be one of the worst mascaras I have ever tried. As soon as I put it on, it clumped and weighed down my lashes. But I wore it anyway, and half way through the day, it was all under my eyes. I do not recomend this to anyone. Save your money and buy a drugstore brand! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    GirlWithCurl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Nothing BIONIC

    Save your money. I was disappointed with smashbox. The masacara wasn't smooth, it was clumpy and did not make my eyelashes long. Its a boring masacara and Smashbox might as well discontinue this formula and get a better one. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    beauty_beech | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Everyone has their downfalls ...

    ... And this was one of Smashbox's biggest ones, for sure. Normally, I absolutely adore Smashbox. I have so many of their products, and after my last mascara ran out, I decided to try this one. It was really gloopy, felt heavy, smudged easily, and when I was only halfway through, the wand broke on me. So not only did it not do anything for my lashes, but for the price that it was, I expected a lot better quality. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    christinaflee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    expected more

    Mascara is my number one make-up staple. So of course when I saw the bionic mascara I was super excited about it, but sadly I was really disappointed when I used it. I thought it was going to give me the vava lashes that I love, but even when I used a lash curler it somehow made my lashes look as though they were standing straight up in a gooey mess lacking any type of volume. Luckily I got it in ...read morea kit with other products from smashbox that I absolutely adore. But this is definitely one of the few duds in the Smashbox line! — 5 years ago
    beautyjnky | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    smashed

    This is one purchase I will regret for a very long time, I hate to waste a product but this one was a waste first. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    scarletkat | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend