DHC Olive Virgin Oil Reviews

Back to DHC Olive Virgin Oil»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Too oily

    Do not use it if you are a teenager. It didn't break me out or anything but it is a bit too oily. I would recommend this for dry skin. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Snowwhitessecret | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Better for Mature Skin

    I am in my twenties and tried this out. I does feel amazing and works well as a night time moisturizer for me, but I would recommend this product for ladies that are a little older or women that have dry skin. It can get a little oily for those of us with combination/oily/normal skin types. But I do think that other skin types would benefit well from this or it could be used occasionally when skin feels dry, even on other parts of the body; elbows, knees, hands, feet, etc. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    EveryLittleThing | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good!

    I have dry skin in the winter so this is very soothing. It gives me a glow without being too greasy. — 2 years, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    It's really good for me dry skin. other lotion can't fix my dry skin....but just use the oil a couple nights. the problem will be better. so I will buy it next time when this discount! everytime I bought it when they discount ! I use this product for several years! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    angel_tu | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Instant moisture recovery

    This olive oil is not sticky and light weight and will well distributes over the face. The best secret is to apply this over the face and put hot towel (wet towel 1 min in microwave oven) over and just lay down for a few min. The instant oil mask! Try their olive oil clensing, which is a better product. — 4 years ago
    Constancia | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Oil

    I've never used this product so i can't write a review based on performance but what I can write is a response to the people who believe that this is overpriced. Yes it may be a little on the higher side but olive oil is very temperamental. After a few months of opening cooking olive oil it starts to go rancid(bad). This is something bad in the cosmetics field because you don't want your products ...read moregoing bad right away. So the process that DHC uses most likely is expensive to make sure that the olive oils properties are preserved for the customers benefits. Try it. It may be expensive and if it doesn't work return it.. But don't knock it till you try it.. Also most cooking oils don't even contain pure 100% virgin olive oil. It's usually a mix and sometimes falsely labeled. What I can say is that DHC has an amazing olive oil cleanser so this may be just another amazing product! <3 — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Timothyrondell | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Delightful

    I have been using ths line of DHC products for about 13 years and at age 77 I still get compliments on my "lovely" skin. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    FernMcMann | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Olive Oil for Dummies

    OK, let's do the math. First of all, look at the contents of this one ounce bottle: Olive Oil. Next look at the price: $29.00 per OUNCE!! The advertising copy? Excellent, super refined, picked on the slopes of some exotic island, etc, etc, etc....but it's JUST OLIVE OIL!! I've got a bottle in my pantry from Sam's that cost $16.00 for 56 ounces. Using DHC math, that should be $1,624 for that b...read moreottle. Please... look your best, but spending money needlessly won't do it for you. If your face is a little dry, head for the kitchen - not for your wallet. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    SpendRight | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend