DHC Deep Cleansing Oil Reviews

Back to DHC Deep Cleansing Oil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    NECESSARY ITEM

    I live in NYC and city life clogs pores even more than normal. Washing my face before was like showering w/ my clothes on - my skin wasn't clearing up b/c I wasn't able to get the cleanser in deep enough b/c my normal make-up remover wasn't cutting it. The fact is, oil attracts oil, water repels it - so before you wash, this is a MUST. Watch the dirt and make up melt away, even waterproof mascar...read morea. Since adding this to my evening routine before I wash my face, my skin has totally cleared up. I personally use this and the Clinique 3-step and it's changed my life. Worth every penny, a superstar product!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not for me

    My skin is prone to developing "milia" aka whiteheads. My dermatologist removes them on my biannual visits, usually 5 or 10 at a time. After using the DHC olive oil regime I had 75 milia! Not the worst thing one could have, but the procedure is a bit painful, takes time, leaves me with a bleeding face for a day or two, and insurance doesn't cover it. I sent my $150 worth of product...read mores back to DHC and my money was returned. I do love their lipsticks and still order them. I add this note only for those who have the same tendency to develop milia - watch it! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    verbena | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Magic of Olive Oil

    I got this as a sample, and it is the most awesome makeup remover I have ever used~~ not only does it clean in one swipe, regardless of the fact that it is composed of olive oil (and I have combo skin that is aging). It turns into a light foam when you put it on your moistened face, and it rinses clean off. The biggest plus is it makes your skin look and feel so great~ glowing, refreshed, and beautiful. I definitely recommend trying it as well as other wonderful DHC products! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    torijean | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Can't Live Without It Product

    I've been using this oil for years on my mature skin. In summer, when I'm a little more oily, I wet my face, then apply this and rinse off and follow up with a scrubbing cleanser. In winter I use only this oil. I rub 2 pumps in my palms and apply all over my face. I wet a washcloth with very warm water to remove it. Removes all my makeup, including eye makeup and mascara and leaves my skin clea...read moren and silky with no dryness. It might seem a little pricey, but a bottle lasts for months with daily use. I've tried other cleansing oils, but I always come back to DHC Deep Cleansing Oil. It's the best! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    mindymoon12 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Oily Skin can use this, too!

    This removes makeup and surface dirt extremely well, but oilier skins may not feel as clean afterward, especially in warm weather. DHC makes a great Foaming Cleanser that I follow up with. I advise getting their catalog, as their product range is enormous! Plus, it comes monthly w/ free samples inside. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ki_lo1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best Makeup Remover.

    I've used this cleanser and it's the best one out there. I do not need to put water on my face before applying it. I just put it on and massage it all around, then rinse off. My face is left feeling supple, refreshed, and radiant! The price may seem high, but I feel that it's worth every penny as it gives me that youthful glow! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    arcassady | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Makeup Remover

    I've tried tons of makeup removers in America but I ended up using DHC Deep Cleansing Oil which I used to use in Japan. It doen't sting my eys. My makeup melts easily even water proof mascaras. And it isn't greasy when I rinse off. I use DHC mild soap after that. This cleansing oil is the best seller in Japan. In the morning I feel my skin is silky smooth because this product contains olive oil and vitamin E. I can't live without it. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Hitomy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Its very good but....

    I do like this product, it really cleanse the make-up off my face, but it smell funny. Everytime I use this cleansing oil my husband comments about its smell. I still use it though to remove my make up, but then I used another product to wash off the smell. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Vangiepal | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't Live Without!

    Even though I have oily/combination acne-prone skin, this product worked wonders for me! Soft, smooth, not greesy at all, this is the one product I can't live without! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    perfectpink | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Suprisingly Good

    I was wary to try this because I have acne prone skin with oily t-zone area, but this stuff is fantastic! At the end of the day, I cleanse my skin with this and it removes all my makeup in one go. It rinses off clean with no residue. I use it on weekends too when I haven't worn makeup, and it just makes my skin feel so nice. In the mornings I use my regular ProActiv regimen, and haven't had any flareups. Give it a try! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    saifai | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend