DHC Deep Cleansing Oil Reviews

Back to DHC Deep Cleansing Oil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    THE BEST HANDS DOWN

    i've used other make up cleansers, but NOTHING i've tried works as well as DHC deep cleansing oil. it's important to NOT put any water on your face before rubbing a squirt of this oil on, all of your makeup should come off and your face should then be washed with water. using the mild DHC soap makes your skin extra refreshed. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    sarangdejavu | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wear makeup ? Must have !!!!

    I LOVE this cleanser. I have been using this stuff for 11 years. I got a sample in a catalog while I was using Revlon colorstay foundation. That was the true test. It completely removed that stuff. I wised up a few months later and switched to Bare Minerals. I still use this cleanser. I follow with Pure Soap or Mild Soap. This stuff dissolves waterproof eyeliner, mascara and long wearing li...read morepcolor and stains. I also bought a bottle to use in Esthetics school. They gave us cleanser but I wanted to use this on fellow students and clients. No allergic reactions and its gentle yet effective. Best used on DRY skin, then rinse with water or use cotton pads dampened with water. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    beautyfanatic | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My first "10"!

    DHC Deep Cleansing Oil does an amazing job at removing any trace of makeup (including eye makeup and mascara), excess oil and any other grime that collects over the course of the day. It is gentle enough to use on the eyes without any burning or stinging and the sensation of rubbing oil on the face I find to be strangely pleasant and relaxing. I've even stopped using a separate eye makeup remover ...read moresince it generally isn't necessary after the Cleansing Oil except with some tougher waterproof products. Not only does it clean effectively, its oily structure means that it also doesn't deplete the skin of needed hydration. It also contains some olive oil and vitamin E for good measure. The cleansing process can be stopped there or followed up by a gentle cleanser to be extra squeaky clean before applying nighttime moisturizer and/or eye cream. Love, love, love! — 5 years ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I got a free sample with a catalogue in the mail, and I was hooked. My sensitive, oily skin didn't seem like a good candidate for an oil based product, but the result is a super clean, soft face - not tight, no residue, no breakouts. This stuff is awesome! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    LadyBeth | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    AAAAHHHH!

    This cleanser is such a kind thing to do for your face at the end of the day. It does a fantastic job of removing the makeup and also leaving your skin soft. A regular part of my skincare routine. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    twinmom514 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    a miracle!

    I have sensitive, dry skin. When I use makeup and foundation, I need to feel really clean, but my skin's moisture balance is super delicate. This cleansing oil is an absolute miracle. It REALLY cleanses and removes even the most stubborn make-up. My skin feels so amazingly clean afterwards, yet, it's also supple, soft and not stripped at all. Amazing! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    shiqua123 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!!!

    I tried this years ago and can't live without it now!!! Takes all my makeup off, even the pesky mascara!!! Does not make me breakout either! (which is definately a plus!) — 5 years, 5 months ago
    kammy92 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Cleanser Ever!

    It is actually a pleasure to wash my face when I get to use this cleanser. I have oily skin and so was a little hesitant to try it, but man! It takes off every last bit of make up and washes off completely clean. Your skin feels perfectly clean, with no residue at all. Just wish it was a little more affordable. A side bar, I was so impressed by this cleanser, I tried many other DHC products, lik...read moree items from their Q10 line and acne treatment line, and have not been impressed with anything else. The only thing I buy from them is this face wash. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Red_Head_Tramp | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    DHC DEEP CLEANSING OIL

    I love this cleanser. It the all in one of total cleaning of eyemake, foundation ,lipstick. I fine in combination with the olive oil soap. It leaves my skin soft and cleansed. I am 57 and have used this product for about 3 years. I do try other products, but always find myself returning to this product. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    mildredsaid | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    NECESSARY ITEM

    I live in NYC and city life clogs pores even more than normal. Washing my face before was like showering w/ my clothes on - my skin wasn't clearing up b/c I wasn't able to get the cleanser in deep enough b/c my normal make-up remover wasn't cutting it. The fact is, oil attracts oil, water repels it - so before you wash, this is a MUST. Watch the dirt and make up melt away, even waterproof mascar...read morea. Since adding this to my evening routine before I wash my face, my skin has totally cleared up. I personally use this and the Clinique 3-step and it's changed my life. Worth every penny, a superstar product!! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend