DHC Deep Cleansing Oil Reviews

Back to DHC Deep Cleansing Oil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I never want to be without this product

    I've been using DHC products for many years. At first I thought that using an oil to clean my face (oily skin) was absurd, but they're so good about sending samples, so I tried it out. I was gobsmacked. I massaged it in for a long time (because it felt good), rinsed it off, and my skin was so clean it squeaked- I couldn't believe it. This is the best stuff on earth for cleaning off all those silic...read moreone-based lotions and makeups that most of us wear to some degree these days. I usually follow with a cleanser and my Clarisonic, but if I haven't had makeup on or been perspiring much I might just use the DHC oil. Honestly, you won't believe how wonderful it is. And DHC is so cool that they sell a smalller size for the unconvinced! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Euromongrel | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth the Price! Must Have Product!

    I have combination skin. I received this product as a sample in the mail, and was impressed on how little product removed all of my makeup and left my skin feeling comfortable. I have been using this product for almost a year now. The dark plugs on my nose and chin have disappeared. Breakouts are noticeably diminished. I used to use the DHC Mild Soap afterwards, but now I dont even bother. I use t...read morehis product year round with no issues. I feel that this product has normalized my skin in that it does not strip my skin, therefore my skin does not produce oil to compensate for the dryness that other cleansers have yielded. A little goes a long way. I use one and one half pumps to remove all of the makeup from my face (concealer, bronzer, blush, eyeshadow and mascara). I actually started receiving complements on the skin on my face, on how luminous it looks. If anything, go to the DHC site and get the sample and try it for yourself. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    jennifer_n_g | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome! Better than Shu Uemura

    This is awesome product especially for the dry / mature skin or must have during the cold seasons. It is light weight oil with amasing cleansing power over the makeups, especially eye makeups and leave your skin very soft. DHC is better than one from Shu Uemura which is much sticky oil than DHC. Only thing is that it is hard find the bargain, even in Japan. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Constancia | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    DHC Deep Cleanser is fantastic

    I LOVE THIS STUFF. I've been using it for several years. I'm almost 55, and I still have oily skin and occasional break outs. This takes the make up off, and does NOT leave your skin oily and does NOT leave it feeling dry. At my high school reunion last year, I had several women tell me I had gorgeous skin! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    welshwitch | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I have combination skin. The Combos go VERY extreme. Extremely dry cheeks and then an extremely oily t-zone. I also (last year) wore a LOT of makeup and had really thick DARK eyebrows (makeup).. I would have to {normally} use a LOT of cleanser, sometimes washing twice, to remove all the makeup. And even IF i did that, they next day i could still find some traces of makeup. Well I got a sample of ...read morethis product and let me say that this is a miracle !! FIrst of all i only need a little bit to cover my entire face. Then when i wash it off EVERY little bit of makeup is GONE!!!! It has NEVER broken me out, and actually improved my complexion so much i don't even feel the need to wear makeup all the time anymore. My skin is actually being healed and nurtured. I'm IN LOVE with the product and i recommend it to anyone, from young to mature, dry to oily. ANYONE can benefit from this product!! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Timothyrondell | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must have.....

    It makes removing make up so much easier. One pump, and I am clean in about 2 minutes. I always follow up with my regular cleanser from Skinceuticals...But I am sticking to this one...LOVE IT...SKIN LOOKS FABU... — 5 years ago
    VisagebyMC | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THE BEST HANDS DOWN

    i've used other make up cleansers, but NOTHING i've tried works as well as DHC deep cleansing oil. it's important to NOT put any water on your face before rubbing a squirt of this oil on, all of your makeup should come off and your face should then be washed with water. using the mild DHC soap makes your skin extra refreshed. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    sarangdejavu | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wear makeup ? Must have !!!!

    I LOVE this cleanser. I have been using this stuff for 11 years. I got a sample in a catalog while I was using Revlon colorstay foundation. That was the true test. It completely removed that stuff. I wised up a few months later and switched to Bare Minerals. I still use this cleanser. I follow with Pure Soap or Mild Soap. This stuff dissolves waterproof eyeliner, mascara and long wearing li...read morepcolor and stains. I also bought a bottle to use in Esthetics school. They gave us cleanser but I wanted to use this on fellow students and clients. No allergic reactions and its gentle yet effective. Best used on DRY skin, then rinse with water or use cotton pads dampened with water. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    beautyfanatic | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My first "10"!

    DHC Deep Cleansing Oil does an amazing job at removing any trace of makeup (including eye makeup and mascara), excess oil and any other grime that collects over the course of the day. It is gentle enough to use on the eyes without any burning or stinging and the sensation of rubbing oil on the face I find to be strangely pleasant and relaxing. I've even stopped using a separate eye makeup remover ...read moresince it generally isn't necessary after the Cleansing Oil except with some tougher waterproof products. Not only does it clean effectively, its oily structure means that it also doesn't deplete the skin of needed hydration. It also contains some olive oil and vitamin E for good measure. The cleansing process can be stopped there or followed up by a gentle cleanser to be extra squeaky clean before applying nighttime moisturizer and/or eye cream. Love, love, love! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT

    I got a free sample with a catalogue in the mail, and I was hooked. My sensitive, oily skin didn't seem like a good candidate for an oil based product, but the result is a super clean, soft face - not tight, no residue, no breakouts. This stuff is awesome! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    LadyBeth | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!