Gold Bond Ultimate Healing Lotion Reviews

Back to Gold Bond Ultimate Healing Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Wonderful for Winter

    I love this lotion!! In the wintertime, my skin goes haywire no matter how much water I drink, and this winter, this is my savior! The smell is fresh and not too strong, and its not too watery. It sinks in well without feeling sticky, so I can get dressed right afterwards without needing to "dry off". I even use it on my face at night, its chased away all the little dry flakes I get around my mouth and nose. Definitely worth the money! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    MissMeow | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really does the job well

    I am allergic to a few of the name brand lotions that claim to help dry skin, and I need help! Since going through menopause my skin is like a road map at times. I have tried many including Bath and Body cream, and while its good, it doesn't last long and is costly for the amount you truly get. I tried Gold Bond on the suggestion of a friend and it works from the minute I put it on. I can feel ...read morethe difference while lathering it on my freshly showered skin and it smells great, isn't oily and seems to last a long time. Highly recommended in my book of life. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    itskathy42 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works great on my mild excema!

    I love this lotion! I have had mild excema on my legs and arms for about two years now and have tried various lotions, and this is my favorite. It doesn't irritate my skin and really moisturizes. While other thick creams leave a greasy/slimy residue, this one absorbs cleanly and there is pretty much no scent! My only complaint is that towards the end it's hard to get all the product out from the pump, you need to take the top off and store the bottle sideways or upside down. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    carebear901 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best lotion I have ever used. Period.

    This lotion is amazing. It was recomended to me by my sister who works at walgreens. I was hesitiant because it sounds like something for old people or like ben gay or something. My husband always comments on how soft my skin feels. It smells amazing and my skin has never been so soft. I like fancy lotions and shimmers so I just empty the bottle and mix it with shimmer bronzer and put it in a con...read moretainer to use instead of the pump bottle. That way I get the amazng smelling lotion a that works wonders and the shimmer that I want. I also use the ultimate restoring lotion as well but it was not listed on here. I think they work the same, just a different smell that is amazing as well. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Queen_Diva | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works great

    This is one of the few products that every person in my house uses and loves. Most of the time with us, a bottle of lotion gets about half used then everyone gets tired of it and starts complaining that it doesn't work and then the rest of the bottle goes to waste and gets pushed to the back of the cabinet.. I was hesitant to try this lotion because I associate Gold Bond with being an "old pe...read morerson product" but the scent is light and fresh and it works great. It isn't oily or harsh and works great on the variety of skin types in my house. It is well worth the price. My skin feels better and looks better every time I use this product, and I can't think of another lotion that I can say that about. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    jlte2004 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    super moisturizing!

    I love this lotion. It is incredibly rich and moisturizing and leaves my skin soft all day! I also like to use it on my feet and elbows and it makes them soft as well. I don't really like the smell, but it fades away really quickly. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    oliveu88 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Like a cross between lotion and cream

    This is the best lotion/cream product I've ever used and I sold cosmetics for a local dept. store, inc. the high priced stuff. Smells like vanilla cake batter to me. Yummy! Lasts long, curing, feels great. What can I say: I love it. Use a coupon and it's a better value. I'll buy this again and again. Lives up to its claim. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Pussykat | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!

    This is the holy grail of moisturizers as far as I'm concerned. It gives great coverage for very dry skin and it's not greasy at all. Like butta! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    jenmathews | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally something that works!

    Having 3 children, to which 2 are boys, I really needed a daily lotion that could put an end to their extremely dry and ashy skin. They didn't help to keep their skin from being dry, because unlike my daughter and myself, we opt to use lotion and their complaint was that most of the lotions smelled to girly or either temporarily removed the dryness. This was true and so after trying everything fro...read morem Aquaphor to Nivea, I decided to try this and it did the trick for their skin and I fell in love with it myself. I love the fact that is has essential vitamins and minerals which also helped to not only combat dryness, but prevent it from coming back. It's not greasy and can be used all over the body, as well as the face. I would highly recommend it for any suffering from mild eczema and that pesky "winter itch". — 5 years, 8 months ago
    shoediva202 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Works

    I know some people are hesitant to buy this product because it is Gold Bond but this is a great odorless lotion that heals dry skin. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    saladbuyer | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend