Carol's Daughter Healthy Hair Butter Reviews

Back to Carol's Daughter Healthy Hair Butter»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not worth The price

    I bought this conditioner or "butter" at sephora thinking it would be great and Better than a drugstore product but it was worse! Returned it the next day! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    emilyroxxo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    nicee

    this pomade made my hair soft and non greasy unlike other scalp butters — 3 years, 6 months ago
    babyshana | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    works great on kids hair.

    This works great on my one a a half year old little girl's hair. Her hair is a mix of kinks and curls. Her hair is a tad on the dry side, but only lightly as her scalp is flake-free and her hair doesn't seem to "drink" moisture. i use this after bath after i've shampooed with suave baby shampoo for sensitive skin and conditioned with Carol's Daughter Black Vanilla Hair Smoothie. This pro...read moreduct seems to "stretch" her hair, so that I can better style it and I can see more of her length (right at shoulder length when fully stretched). It also does a good job of moisturizing. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    kortneyrenee | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Too heavy

    I have 3A curly hair and this was way to heavy for my hair. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    ProudCurlyGirl | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AWSOME!

    I use this product when my hair, scalp & roots get really dry and this product doesn't get my roots all wavy! I love that its thick and moisturizing and it's also all natural and I LOVE IT!!! it saves my scalp and its the best hair product I've ever had!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    sw33tness | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    No Water Please!

    I have used a homemade hair butter on my scalp for years. I had seen many good, and very few bad reviews on this product,I wanted to give it a try. I knew it had water in the ingredients, but I was thinking that it could not be that bad. I purchased the hair elixir and the hair balm (Jada's Dynamic Duo) to use with this product. After washing my hair I based my scalp with a thin layer of the el...read moreixir, then applied the Hair butter very lightly to my scalp, and dressed my hair with a small dab of the hair balm. I awoke the next morning excited to unwrap my hair. It seemed very soft, shiny, and slick. When I unwrapped my hair It just wasn't what I had expected. My hair was okay, but not as good as it had been. My scalp looked fine, but when I combed my hair there were a few flakes. I used the three products for two weeks. In side the two weeks I had to dress my scalp every other day and not once a week. It had to be the water in this product, because all of the other ingredients (except soy oil, corn oil, and beeswax) are found in my other butter. — 5 years ago
    StacieD | 122 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome!

    Carol's Daughter Healthy Hair Butter is awesome. I have very dry hair but when I use this stuff my hair stays soft and moisturized for days. — 5 years ago
    Brandigrl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    its ok

    i use this on and off. but i honestly do not see the difference between this and products that cost less. it will last a long time. it is mild enough for the whole family. you will get used to the smell. but all and all i will not be buying again once i finish what i have. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    justmytake | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend