Carol's Daughter Mimosa Hair Honey Reviews

Back to Carol's Daughter Mimosa Hair Honey»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good but wish it were cheaper

    I have terribly dry scalp and stopped 'greasing' it because it made my hair too oily and nasty. Now my hair is healthy but my scalp is not, so my mother gave me this. I like that it's mineral oil/petroleum-free, and it works great on my scalp. I find it a bit heavy for my hair, so I only use it around the edges when my hair is pulled back. I also wish it were a bit cheaper. — 3 years ago
    Kokome | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for my scalp and fly-away ends

    I use this daily to "grease" my scalp & for my ends. It smells great. My hair has looked so much healthier (even with a "super" ly-relaxer) then it has in a long time. **Disclaimer: I have been reading comments about other races using Carol's Daughter (Hair) Products and they complain. Basically these products are for African-American/bi-racial women so no wonder your not getting the results you need. Just wanted to put that out there! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    miss_tijera | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Just ok

    I liked the smell, and wanted to try her products. It works ok, my hair just felt coated. It did give it nice shine, but there is something about it that turns me off and I can't put my finger on it. Perhaps the beeswax. If it was cheaper, perhaps I would buy again but not worth the cost. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Made my hair limp and oily - I'm a Latina with relaxed hair

    I relax my hair every two months with a light/kids relaxer. I have mid-length hair which is generally soft and bouncy (after going to the hair salon) but it is also extremely dry. I really didn't like this product on my hair. It makes my hair oily and flat - close to the feeling I get when I haven't washed my hair for 3-4 days. Maybe this product isn't for my hair type and that's why it didn't work for me. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Loro710 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE!

    I first found out about this brand from Whitney Port from the hills on MTV, this stuff keeps flyaways and frizz under control, without a greasy feeling or weighing down my hair, love it! I actually would recommend many things by this brand as well! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    makeitup08 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    honey,honey

    My hair loves this stuff, and it smells so good. It really conditions dry hair wet or dry. A great value because a little goes a long way. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    skywalker | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Right on the honey

    I love Mimosa hair honey. It tames my flyaways and gives great shine and softness. Though I normally use it on the occasions when my hair is flat-ironed, it works well on natural styles as well. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Erayna99 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great stuff!

    I finally tried Carol's Daughter products after several female co-workers of mine gave rave reviews to me about their products. Being an African American woman, my hair is more on the dry side and I needed to find something that would moisturize my hair and my daughter's also. I just didn't want it to be super greasy or oily. This was perfect for my daughter and myself. I use less on my hair than ...read moreon hers and It would leave our hair nicely moisturized for days. It has a wonderful smell that can be a little over powering if you use too much, but a lot of people commented on how good our hair smelled! This is a staple in my home now for us! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    shoediva202 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend