Maybelline New York Mineral Power Finishing Veil Translucent Loose Powder Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Mineral Power Finishing Veil Translucent Loose Powder»
Sort by:
  • 7

    More than what I expected!!

    When I seen this product when it first came out, I had almost passed it up but something told me to give it a try. I have tried numerous mineral product and all of them we claiming the same title as "the best". Needless to say I was very happy with this purchase. The powder went on very smooth and it matched my skin to tee, it did not make me feel as if I had makeup on, it was very light weigh...read moret which I love. Now for the price that I paid for this you would not have thought that it would work as well as it did which is always a plus. Overall I would purchase this product again and recommend it to a friend. — 3 months, 2 weeks ago
    IVYB | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's ok

    I have used this many times in the past. My skin is oily, and this kind will make my skin on my face feel heavy. I get a shiny face by the end of the day. Not my pick. — 8 months ago
    andrea_quam | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    awesome powder

    I use this over my reg foundation and it gives a matter finish which is nice. Cant beat the price either — 1 year, 5 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Swear by it!

    Sets beautifully after liquid foundation and if you don't have too many blemishes, it looks absolutely GORGEOUS on it's own. Extremely bendable, good coverage and great color selection. It's the only mineral powder I've ever turned to! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    sara_crisis | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Mineral Power Finishing Veil

    I got this because my friend swears by it. After trying it I gotta say she's on to something. When I use it with foundation it sets it beautifully, and looks great when used by itself. I love that it has no sparkle and works wonders controling shine in Oklahoma humidity. This is now a staple in my makeup bag. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    CountryGirl78 | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Beautiful finish

    It give me a smooth silky finish! love it. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    PorcelainHeart | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    This powder is a great setting powder over your foundation to make it last all day. Its not shimmery or glittery at all and it really gives you a glow. I believe this product is actually comparable to Bare minerals but Bare minerals is a little bit more finely grained. It controls oil well and keeps you shine free. Really great powder ! (: — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Thumadre96 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    pretty good ey

    well first off, i'm really scared to try liquid foundation because i like to go for a natural look and im afraid of getting cake face:P i saw this and said well?why not try it,i first started using is as an under eye concealer for my bags dark circles and wrinkles,well it covered up the bags and circles,but not the wrinkles?which i didn't really care about cause i like a natural look,then one day ...read morei had a few blemishes and used it there,and then it got to a point to where it was a foundation for my face,and boy did i love it!:) it made my face glow,gave me a natural look,and now i'm known for the best skin around;) but remember,a little goes along way,and when i use it i prefer to blend in circles:) — 3 years, 7 months ago
    neaner_101 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Flawless Finish

    I buff this on after applying my liquid foundation and WOW the compliments I have received! I have used lots of finishing powders but this one is inexpensive and the payoff is fantastic. Will repurchase over and over. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Timberlynn | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend