Maybelline New York Mineral Power Finishing Veil Translucent Loose Powder Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Mineral Power Finishing Veil Translucent Loose Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Flawless Finish

    I buff this on after applying my liquid foundation and WOW the compliments I have received! I have used lots of finishing powders but this one is inexpensive and the payoff is fantastic. Will repurchase over and over. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Timberlynn | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good product!

    I decide to get this because I needed a translucent powder to set my makeup. I use it over my tinted moisturizer and I love it!! It does not make my face look cakey and I just smoothes right over my face for a flawless finish!! The brush is a little hard but that is easy to replace! Overall a very good product! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    MooMoo30 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Perfect product!

    Affordable and beautiful! It is a little messy though, but honestly, all cover up is in some way. The brush is a little hard, but thats easily replaced. I love how light it feels. I also got the mineral blush to go with it, and it looks great! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Jillene | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    i hated it.

    i bought the whole set in medium, and everything was fine until i applied this, I LOOKED SO FAKE, so super and artificial, i would not recommend this to any of my friends, but hey, it worked — 5 years, 2 months ago
    super_giggles | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    I Love This!

    Until recently, I've been using this with the Mineral Power powder foundation, but I've stopped using the foundation because of the cakey-ness. One day, I decided to use just the finishing veil over my tinted moisturizer, and my mom totally loved it! It gave my skin a soft-focus effect without being glittery or collecting in my pores. One of the best products in the Mineral Power line! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    supergirl_9412 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Its Pretty Good

    This powder is pretty good, i wouldn't say it made my face any less oily during the day... but maybe i'm not putting on enough in my t-zone area. I just don't want to look cakey. It leaves a nice finish though and makes my foundation stay put all day! Try it! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    jadoredior | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    radiant look

    i use this alone, no concealer, not foundation, no powder. i just brush it lightly over my face, one layer is all i need, and my face is not even perfect. i have freckles and discoloration, but this really covers everything and illuminates my face in all the right places. it also keeps the shine off my nose for a really long time. it takes a while to get it out because only a little bit comes out ...read moreso you have to keep tapping it on the lid, but it applies quickly. i was amazed when i used it for the first time, i really felt beautiful. it made me look alive, and fresh, and it feels fresh on your face, its very light. i just finish it off with a little blush and im good to go. definitelly everyone should have this product, its not even pricy. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    slavica | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 3

    Cons....

    I really dont like the brush it comes with, its too harsh and it hurts when you apply it with the brush. The color i bought was a bit dark... this product would be better if we could try the shades before buying it and if the brush was softer... it kinda feels like its punturing your skin!!! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jojo143 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Just needs a light application

    I use this translucent powder mostly for shine control. It does a nice job of setting my makeup, reducing shine and blending the colors for a natural look. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    koyumi | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Nice

    I think that the quality of this product is really good, it does make your skin look very even and clean, but you have to make sure you choose the correct color. It lasts me through the whole day for the most party, As much as i hate paying for it, it is worth its price. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    sammetal | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend