Estee Lauder TurboLash All Effects Motion Mascara Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder TurboLash All Effects Motion Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    It's OK, not worth the money...

    In general Estee Lauder makes great mascara, however, paying extra for the vibration is not worth it. It vibrates your hand more than anything else and is pretty loud. The first time I turned it on I was mortified, it sounds like....(fill in the blank). It's an OK mascara. If you are curious and can afford it, go for it. However, any of therir lower cost mascaras or drugstore brands work just as well. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    MartaBelya | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth every penny!

    Builds HUGE lashes without clumping. Smudge-proof, flake-proof. Didn't bother my contact lenses at all. Very glamorous evening looks can be achieved, I don't need falsies anymore! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    queenvicto | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    this one is no good

    estee lauder has great mascara i love it so i decided to try out this new one. well it was like $40 something dollars and i couldve bout something at the drugstore to do the same to my lashes nothing special. it just vibrates. stick with the other wonderful estee lauder mascaras at a normal price dont waist money on this one — 4 years, 8 months ago
    whirl_gurl | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not worth the hype

    I was so excited to try this mascara and was greatly disappointed. It made my lashes droop within minutes of putting it on and it flaked - not good for a contact lense wearer. Also, it would not cover my thin, almost useless bottom lashes at all. Still sticking to my Maybelline Lash Expansion until I run out.... — 5 years, 4 months ago
    TonyStewart14 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best

    I, too, was very wary about this product....but it is , hands down, the best mascara I`ve ever used. The vibration is for 2 things....to get into the lashes well, and to mix the fabulous formula. It`s awesome withe lauders lash primer. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    jayeff | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    TurboLash - for the Most Lash-tastic Lashes EVER!

    Lash-tastic lashes. Lashes so full, thick, long, free of clumps, full of volume. Like the best pair of false eyelashes one could ever imagine. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    It really works!

    I love Estee Lauder mascaras, and I expected to like this well enough, but not more than regular Estee mascara. I thought the vibration thing had to be all hype, at best, and at worst, expected it to make a mess! But I was amazed at the results! It doesn't vibrate wildly; you can barely tell it's moving. You just hear a "buzz" when you take out the wand. Move the wand slowly along your l...read moreashes and abracadabra....blacker, thicker, longer, more curl...it's like magic! Not a single smudge or streak or clump. I'd normally have to put on two coats of a good mascara and then comb through to get this effect. Instead, in seconds, perfect lashes!!! And a second coat, if you want more drama, goes on just as well! It's so easy, and I think my lashes come out looking like a mascara ad! I LOVE THIS MASCARA and it's worth every penny! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    mshaversham | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth the money!

    Call us 16, but we found it hard not to giggle when we first heard about vibrating mascara. Do our lashes really benefit from the extra sensation? Then we remembered we had similar doubts about our Venus Vibrance razor when it first came out, but now we swear by it for the cleanest, closest shaves. With this in mind, we tested out Estée Lauder Turbolash Motion Mascara. The Estée Lauder webs...read moreite promises: Volume. Length. Curl. Separation. All at once. Does it live up to the hype? While we would love to tell you no, and that you should save the $30 in favor of your favorite drugstore brand, Estée Lauder Turbo Lash is all that and a bag of chips. The vibrating motion of the wand really does help separate lashes to coat every single lash individually. The formula volumes and lengthens and is the next best thing to fake eyelashes. Our only gripes: We wish we could turn the motor off for when we use hold it vertically for our bottom lashes. (Once you take the wand out of the tube, it’s on.) It’s a little tricky to get these shorter hairs without making a mess. Less of an issue is the curling claim—it does help curl lashes, but we’re not giving up our Shu Umera eyelash curler just yet. As for the price tag, there is hope. We have it from an inside source it will be less expensive in the future. And it is $4 less than the Lancome Oscillation Mascara, which we haven't tried. For now, we’re saving it for nights on the town and our next girls’ getaway. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    thejetsetgirls | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Little Buzzer worth the $

    I'll admit it I was SO skeptical about this mascara. How in the world would a vibrating mascara make a difference? I mean come on, it is a mascara for crying out loud- why mess with a pretty good thing. Then I was worried about putting a moving object near my eye- I am NOT one of you women on the road doing 40 in stop and go traffic with one eye on the road and the other in the rear view putting ...read moreon mascara. Not me... I however was so suprised to see that the mascara wand hardly moved yet i could feel the motion in the cap AND it ever so slightly tickeled my lash line- it was kinda nice, in a weird way. The bottom line is this- the length, separation, volume and curl were noticable enough by me that after one application on one eye I actually said out loud, "Holy Cow" (not really my phrase but you get it), this stuff does work!! — 6 years ago
    blckmascara | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend