Redken Real Control Shampoo Reviews

Back to Redken Real Control Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Like It

    My trusted stylist got me hooked on this shampoo/conditioner when it first came out. I have to say when I first started using it, I LOVED it. My hair is fine, but I have a lot of it and it tends to get dry so this stuff can really work for me. On the down side, it's almost like my hair gets used to this product, or some of the moisture from it gets built up after a couple weeks. I end up having to...read more switch between this and a cheaper department store brand. Overall it's a great product, despite my troubles. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    princess21 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    neh.... so greesy, still feel like dirty scalp after shampoo

    i read good reviews so i tried it. and i really HATE THIS this is the worst shampoo ever to me. it doesn't clean out my hair and make my scalp greasy & irritating. i will never try this again. i feel still dirty even after i shampoo — 3 years, 11 months ago
    peunwha | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Relief with real control

    I dreaded blow drying my hair because it would always turn into a big, dried our, frizzy mess. I thought it was the styling products I was using, but when my (new) hair stylist gave me a sample of this I couldn't believe what a difference it made on my hair. My hair wasn't a big dried up frizzball. It was soft, shiny, and manageable. I was shocked and hooked in an instance. I never put much s...read moretock in what I washed my hair with, thinking it was product that mattered most. I was soooo wrong. I will be sticking with this shampoo and conditioner for a long time-it is worth the money! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    ndornn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    SMELLS NICE!

    I use this shampoo with the conditioner and the smell is okay, it cleans hair but I think that strips the hair out of it's natural oils. I love redken line but I just didn't like this particular shampoo. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    dioraddict_25 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is the best my hair has been for years!!!

    My hairdresser used this shampoo on me and I have very thick hair, that is hard to tame and ever since he used that shampoo on me, my hair is soooo smooth and shiny. He also used a styling gel from Redken. I am definitely going to buy both next time I go there. My mom always told me when I was younger...use Redken. Redken is the best. Should have listened to her earlier. Worth every penny!!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Amazing_Tasha | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good moisturizer

    Works well on dry stubborn hair — 5 years, 4 months ago
    lainie26 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it!

    i use redken real control every day! i get lots of blonde put into my hair and it really helps it when it's fried. it makes me able to comb through it and not feel like i'm ripping it all out. love love love it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    cale11 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for really dry and brittle hair

    My hair acts like curly hair but the majority of it lays straight. This is the only shampoo/conditioner I have found that can give me smooth silky hair! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ncandler | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Redken Smooth Down

    I have dry hair and the Redken Smooth Down shampoo and conditioner is the best. I have tried so many I just love these!! I haven't tried the real control. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    bratkat90210 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 7 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    redkin

    love this product. my hair dresser put me on this during the summer. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    melinda500 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend