D.J.V. Beautenizer Fiberwig LX Mascara Reviews

Back to D.J.V. Beautenizer Fiberwig LX Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great for Lengthening!

    I'm on my second tube of this. It's a dry formula to begin with so it dries out easily, but it's awesome for giving your eyelashes extra length with the fibers in it. My favorite thing about this product is not only the length it gives, but how the mascara is very resistant to rubbing and sweating. I have worn this mascara all day at work and then through a work out at the gym. But, it's also very easy to wash off, just massage your eyelashes with some warm water. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    christmas_divito | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Definitely not worth it

    When applied, Imju Fiberwig Mascara glides onto lashes effortlessly and its fibers attach to individual lashes. Imju Fiberwig Mascara is similar to Maybelline’s XXL ProExtensions (not a fan of). The mascara can be easily removed with water alone. But, is Imju Fiberwig Mascara worth it? Sadly, no. It definitely does not live up to its hype. Did it lengthen my lashes? Barely. Add volume...read more? Nope. So what exactly did Fiberwig Mascara to do my lashes? Well…it did make them look darker, but that’s not what I look for in a mascara (especially at that price!). — 3 years, 8 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    So-So

    After reading all these "OMG" reviews, I decided to pay $35 for this mascara. It does lengthen, but you need a LOT of coats! 1-2 coats show no change for me, but after I apply 4+ coats, you can start to see the length! It is pretty cool, with all these little fibers in it, but beware if they fall into your eye! It is a major irratant! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    shopaholica | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    very good mascara

    no clumping, and added length — 4 years, 8 months ago
    lipstick42 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty good stuff

    this is a really good mascara if you are looking to lengthin the lashes. It also has these nifty fibers in the mascara that thicken and lengthen. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    chekdemon | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great alternative to fake lashes...

    Fiberwig was an impluse purchase at Sephora one day. I was browsing the aisles as I often do, and came across the end-cap display of mascaras. Fiberwig coats your lashes in tiny extending fibers with each swipe, to lengthen and thicken. I was blessed with nice lashes to begin with, and this creates an excellent nighttime or special occasion look, without having to glue on falsies. Make sure to was...read moreh thoroughly with warm, soapy water and the fibers (which look like little tiny lashes) come right off. Great alternative to the time and expense associated with false lashes. Worth the splurge! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    cheeky519 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!

    The tiny fibers buildup so long and thick, it really does promise a false eyelash result. I have tried dior show and countless other expensive mascara brands and none come close to this product. It is definitely worth the money. I'm so glad to have found my perfect mascara! Also, the product is very gentle and the tubes slide off lashes with warm water. Application Hint: Sweep the product light...read morely over lashes and continue to add light layers to create the desired look. This keeps the mascara from clumping. — 5 years ago
    sklirpa | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    STAYS ON forever!

    I LOVE this product- got inspired after a beauty colleague w fabulous-looking eyelashes told me about it. It stays put FOREVER (until you want to wash it off w warm water), and looks purely dramatic (if you want it to). I'd buy a case of it if I could. :) — 5 years ago
    Azil | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite!

    I wear this mascara almost every day, and love it! It adds lots of length and I receive tons of compliments for it. If you want even more dramatic lashes just add an extra coat. The best part is it doesnt smudge or flake during the day, but comes off easily in the shower without leaving raccoon eyes behind. Its very gentle too. Definately give this one a try! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    retro_tiara | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    pricey and good

    i agree it is pricey but good... it lengthens my lashes and when i wash my face i dont have lashes falling out! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    justmilly | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend